1/6 Lovey AMPS 303 PMPS 132 +2.75 126 +4 103 + 5.25 137

Status
Not open for further replies.

lovey11

Member Since 2013
Lovey was given a reduction after going to 66 on a fat 2. I reduced to a fat 1.75. I got some low amps twice. I stalled and shot low the other day, but the numbers rose. Today I shot a 132, but the numbers are going down. I fed her usual +3 feeding 15 minutes early when I got the 126. I just fed 7% at the +4. (she usually eats 4% carb) Do you think I should feed HC? Does the dose seem OK?
 
Re: 1/6 Lovey AMPS 303 PMPS 132 +2.75 126 +4 103? Too low?

Hi Catherine

Let me take a quick peek at her SS and I will BRB but I wouldn't give her anything other than a couple tsp of her regular LC food. She's still safe. I'll look at the dose as well.

So while I'm doing that, just give her a bit of LC please :-D
 
Re: 1/6 Lovey AMPS 303 PMPS 132 +2.75 126 +4 103? Too low?

Ok...saw you fed her some 7%...sorry I missed that in your first post. That's fine. It's LC.

With an AT, a dose reduction is given if kitty goes below 80 so she's still a ways from that. And it looks like she might usually nadir around +6 so hopefully the 7% will allow her to surf. When you get the next test, if she has come down more, give her a couple more tsp of LC if she still above 80.

Right now, the dose is fine. I think you are seeing some active numbers tonight because she is clearing a bounce and bounce clearing cycles can be more active. I'd test her at +5 and see where she is. I'll be around and will check back in. If you can please post the +5 in your subject line, I'll be scanning for it.

Sound ok?
 
Re: 1/6 Lovey AMPS 303 PMPS 132 +2.75 126 +4 103? Too low?

Thanks Marge that would be great. I appreciate your help.
 
Re: 1/6 Lovey AMPS 303 PMPS 132 +2.75 126 +4 103? Too low?

Absolutely! I'll be happy to be around for you.

I've subscribed to your condo so it will also notify me when you post.
 
She is up to 137 so false alarm. ;-)
I usually only feed her a meal at shot and a 1 or 2 tsp Lc snack at +3.

I have been seeing higher numbers. I didn't know if it was a bounce, Lovey acclimating, or not enough juice.
 
Still a good, normal number.

I'd get a before bed test just to be sure she's still coming up. I'd hold the dose.

Next time she does this, just try 4% unless she's in the 80s or if she comes down fast. In the latter two cases, you could try the 7%. And it depends WHERE in the cycle she gets low. If she's low (90) earlier in the cycle and headed down, you might want to try the 7%.

Have a great night.
 
Thanks a lot Marje for waiting for my number. The feeding tips make sense. She wasn't doing any diving. It was pretty steady and not too early.

Have a great night.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top