1/6 Jerry amps 116, +5=76, +8=72

Status
Not open for further replies.
Yup, I'd say he's regulated. :D

He's also getting close to earning a reduction from being in normal numbers. You just need to get those PS numbers down. Do you give a snack at +9? A small snack given then can help to bring the PS down.
Yay!!! Thanks for for your input! Not sure about the earning reduction for being in normal numbers. I was waiting on him to show more 50's but your talking about another way to judge for reduction? Yes he is pretty consist ant on his preshot numbers being in the blue.
He does eat at his +9 but I give smaller amounts of food then. He eats at preshot , +4 , +6 and +9 ( smaller amount) Food of his choice is FF grilled feast around 5%
 
He's not quite at the point of earning a reduction for being in normal numbers, but he's getting close. That would be a week of all numbers under 120, with the majority being under 100. Something to shoot for!
 
He's not quite at the point of earning a reduction for being in normal numbers, but he's getting close. That would be a week of all numbers under 120, with the majority being under 100. Something to shoot for!
Thanks! I will tell Jerry that is his next step!!:smuggrin: He has come a long way on his journey and thanks to this board I feel I can keep him on track!! Do you think the feed times are ok?
 
Do you think the feed times are ok?
We recommend you feed the majority of their food before nadir,so typically before +6. Looks like you're doing that. The +9 snack should be very small - one or two bites, really. Feeding after nadir when the effects of the insulin are fading can raise the BG even more. I think your times are fine.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top