1/6 Elmo update....

Status
Not open for further replies.
Good morning Mogs:bighug:....your Buddha Kitteh is doing well..today's +11 was 105 and AMPS was 101... another no shoot..taking it one step/day at a time ....knowing u r in our corner means everything :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:

Hope u are feeling stronger and restored:bighug:
@Critter Mom
 
Lantus is so powerful it works from the frig:)
LMAO! :D

There are a number of ways that a kitty running in the same sort of numbers as Elmo was seeing on the small dose of Vetsulin:

- they may drift up straight away.
- they may hold for a while and then drift up (hence the 14 days needed for an OTJ trial).
- they may bob upwards for a bit and then drift down under their own steam.

As I suspected some of those higher PS BGs Elmo was getting were in response to the dips in BG early in the cycle (a 'mini bounce' if you will).

Watch Elmo's clinical signs as well as his BG as he goes through this phase, Beth. In particular keep an eye out for changes in appetite (precautionary suggestion only! :) ).


Mogs
.
 
Thank you so much for posting the Buddha Kitteh Bulletins! I'm so keen to keep up with my little faerie godkitteh's progress. :bighug:


Mogs
.
 
Thank you so much for posting the Buddha Kitteh Bulletins! I'm so keen to keep up with my little faerie godkitteh's progress. :bighug:


Mogs
.
Mogs, could you elaborate from your above post about "changes in appetite"? He is a twice a day, eat it all guy and I am trying to divide his AM and PM meals in half but after he eats he usually goes and sleeps, causing me to have to wake him up to feed him. Any thots on that ??
 
Wasn't very clear on that last post...meant at AM meal I am trying to only give him half normal amount then wait a few hours and feed other half after he has gone to his man cave. I know small meals are good /easier for pancreas so I am really trying.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top