1/6 Elmo... +11 105 AMPS 101 no Shoot +3 74. +11 118 PMPS 118 no shoot +3 88, +5 80

Status
Not open for further replies.
Do I wait and test again at +11.5 or +12 to see if coming up ?? He has been off insulin since Wednesday PM...vetsulin was slamming him so we stopped and we were to start Lantus yesterday, which we did not.
 
Well I think that if he is still in the low 100's by amps then another skip could be the way to go.
Do I wait and test again at +11.5 or +12 to see if coming up ?? He has been off insulin since Wednesday PM...vetsulin was slamming him so we stopped and we were to start Lantus yesterday, which we did not.
So check him again at +12 (amps), if he is still in the low 100' I think you should skip.
If he has come up some, don't feed and post up, I'll be watching for you.
 
Well I think that if he is still in the low 100's by amps then another skip could be the way to go.

So check him again at +12 (amps), if he is still in the low 100' I think you should skip.
If he has come up some, don't feed and post up, I'll be watching for you.
Thank you, thank you....where would Elmo and I be without all of you on this board? And not just the knowledge but the willing hearts to give of yourselves to us?? My appreciation and gratitude know no words :bighug:. Will post his +12 in about 40 minutes
 
Thank you, thank you....where would Elmo and I be without all of you on this board? And not just the knowledge but the willing hearts to give of yourselves to us?? My appreciation and gratitude know no words :bighug:. Will post his +12 in about 40 minutes

You're welcome.

OK I'll keep a look out for you. Don't feed anything until we have come to a decision on whether you are shooting or not. It makes it easier if the decision is not based on a food influenced number, and as lantus is much more gentle than Vetsulin so it is not necessary to feed 30min before the shot.
 
Just taken..AMPS...101....skip and feed ???
Yes, I think you should skip, feed, then get another test at around +3, this is just to see if he brings himself down like he did yesterday, it will give you an indication if his little pancreas is working.
 
mini-graphics-cheerleader-043448.gif
GO ELMO! You're in the blue now but we think you look even better in green!!
mini-graphics-cheerleader-630617.gif
Yeah Elmo!
 
Hahaha!!!

Elmo, you are doing wonderful.

Beth, this is so exciting!!! I'm following you guys!! :)
Good morning, sweet Jo and Ozzy...sending blues to you and Ozzy this weekend :bighug:....that something very encouraging happens this very Saturday/Sunday :):):). You all are on my heart ....you and DH are devoted, determined kitty parents ....stirs my heart :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Went ahead and fed and will skip again tonight....I am not feeling easy about the thot of giving first Lantus shot on a PM cycle anyway....will take +3 and +6 to see what is what :)
 
As long as Elmo's PS are below 150 will I be safe not shooting ???
150 on a human meter is a little high. If you take a look at some of the other posts here, you'll see a lot of people here shoot green. Shoot low to stay low is the motto. But let's see what he does at +3.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top