? 1/6/17 OSCAR's BGs - Some questions

Status
Not open for further replies.

Oscar & Mom Sheila

Member Since 2015
12/30 OSCAR'S 1st CURVE - what next??

1/1/17 AMPS 247/ +6 275/ PMPS 305/ +2 221
1/2/17 AMPS 304/ +8 156/ PMPS 220/ +2 259
1/3/17 AMPS 311/ +7 196/ PMPS 156/ +2 245
1/4/17 AMPS 310/ +9 329/ PMPS 266/ +2 268
1/5/17 AMPS 286/ / PMPS 272/ +2 187
1/6/17 AMPS 317/ +4 209/ PMPS 128/ +3 59/ +5 68

The thing that has me most concerned is the 59 & 68 BGs. Gave FF food to bring the number up. The dose is presently at a meager .10. Do I continue at .10 in the morning? Please advise.
 
Last edited:
Although those greens were worrying, they are perfectly safe numbers.

What good does Oscar normally eat?

SLGS would say a reduction, but the rest of the numbers at this dose don't look like he is ready for the next step. I am wondering if a slightly higher percent low carb food would help you stay at this dose and keep him away from the lows.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top