Jan and Topper
Member Since 2013
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=111285
A big thank you to everyone who replied to my post last night. I really appreciate the feedback and support.
I increased the dose to 1.5.
PMPS 319
+4 181 (1 hour after +3 snack)
+5.5 119 YAY!
+9 255 ugh
His AMPS 320
Have not tested him again, yet. Hoping for good numbers although he will no doubt bounce.
Oh and I want to add re the conversation from last night about testing at different times - when I test at snack time it is always before he eats. Also early on in this journey I tested before and after food to see what kind of spike he was getting and his bg was rarely more than 30 pts higher after eating.
A big thank you to everyone who replied to my post last night. I really appreciate the feedback and support.
I increased the dose to 1.5.
PMPS 319
+4 181 (1 hour after +3 snack)
+5.5 119 YAY!
+9 255 ugh
His AMPS 320
Have not tested him again, yet. Hoping for good numbers although he will no doubt bounce.
Oh and I want to add re the conversation from last night about testing at different times - when I test at snack time it is always before he eats. Also early on in this journey I tested before and after food to see what kind of spike he was getting and his bg was rarely more than 30 pts higher after eating.