1/5 Topper AMS 320 Update

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jan and Topper

Member Since 2013
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=111285

A big thank you to everyone who replied to my post last night. I really appreciate the feedback and support.

I increased the dose to 1.5.
PMPS 319
+4 181 (1 hour after +3 snack)
+5.5 119 YAY!
+9 255 ugh
His AMPS 320
Have not tested him again, yet. Hoping for good numbers although he will no doubt bounce.

Oh and I want to add re the conversation from last night about testing at different times - when I test at snack time it is always before he eats. Also early on in this journey I tested before and after food to see what kind of spike he was getting and his bg was rarely more than 30 pts higher after eating.
 
Re: 1/5 Topper AMS 320

Hooray for that 119! That's what we want to see Topper. :-D :-D Paws crossed he'll flatten out a little with the new juice.

I had suggested moving test times around a bit, just because my kitty can never make up her mind where her nadir is going to be.
 
Re: 1/5 Topper AMS 320

He's gone higher...I was expecting a bounce but this is too much. I feel like giving up. I just don't think I'm capable of getting him under any kind of control.

+5 313
+7 312
 
(((Jan))))

I'm sorry I missed you yesterday...I was off board as we were having a dinner party. I've been thinking of you and Topper and while I'm so sorry you were ill and in the hospital, I'm so glad you are home and better. I looked at his SS and saw it hadn't been filled in and I was nailbite_smile nailbite_smile great job getting it caught up.

Don't disparage on the numbers. He's likely bouncing from the 119 plus he could have some New Dose Wonkiness. We don't know exactly why but sometimes an increase results in the BG increasing within the first 24-48 hours.

Hang in there. Again...I'm so happy you are both well. :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Thank you Marje.
Topper seems to be feeling okay. No ketones. He is very hungry and peed on the floor though - don't like seeing "symptoms".
 
Great feedback from Marje. Topper may have gotten used to being in a higher number range while you were out of commission. Give him a chance to readjust to lower numbers even thought during the intervening period, he may be a bit bouncy.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top