1/5-Tip-AMPS-201 +3-205 +6-187 PMPS-271 +2-395

Status
Not open for further replies.

Cindy & Pets

Member Since 2012
1/4 condo

AMPS-201
+3-205
+6-187
PMPS-271
+2-395

Woke up late and didn't get Tip her shot until an hour and a half, so she's off schedule by a bit. I need to get her shot time to 5am(I gave it to her this morning at 7:30am and tonight at 7:15pm), but I have until wednesday evening to do so. So I hope that won't be much of a problem. Can't believe I only have one day left before I have to go back to classes though.

Seems like Tip has been on a roller coaster ride...is there anything I can do to kind of help her settle?
 
Hi Cindy

Well...she was just in the 50s yesterday so I'd hold this dose and let her clear out the bounce. It looks like a decent dose for her.

Ok...so here's a shot schedule
1/5 PM 7:15
1/6 AM 7:00
1/6 PM 6:45
1/7 AM 6:30
1/7 PM 6:15
1/8 AM 6:00
1/8 PM 5:45
1/9 AM 5:30
1/9 PM 5:00

It's ok if you shoot thirty minutes early that night as long as you can watch her unless she is running really low. The other thing is if you test at +11 on any cycle between now and Wed and she's really high, shoot an hour early and then continue to adjust by 15 minute increments. Or if she's high a couple mornings in a row...or evenings...shoot 30 mins early. So I'd take advantage of any time she is high to move your shot time back a bit more. Just be sure you monitor because anything earlier than 30 minutes is going to be like a dose increase so you don't want to overdo it. Her numbers might get a little wonky until you have her back to 5 am if you shoot too early too often.
 
Thanks, that answered my question perfectly.

I should be able to test her throughout the night on wednesday because I don't have classes and I start work at 10:30am. Only time I don't think I'd be able to get a +2(anything between +1 and +3.75)for the new time of 5am/pm, but that's because I'll be in class, but my grandpa knows what to do should she be much lower than her preshot. Would in the 400's constitute as really high? Or 300's?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top