1/5 Tessa AMPS 113 +2 97 +4 97 +5 67 +6 81 +9 90 PMPS 76 +2 87

tessa's mom

Member Since 2022
Yesterday: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/1-4-tessa-amps-80-2-76-9-71-pmps-76-2-75.272603/

Disappointed to see blue in the AMPS. I tested her again on the other ear just to see if it was possible a fluke but the second test confirmed it. I was a bit flustered so when I gave Tessa her insulin, I did it in a spot I don't normally shoot in and I think I had a partial furshot which might mess up her numbers for today and/or over the next few days. UGH, so frustrating.

So the question is a 113 high enough to break her green streak? And if so, does the count of 7 days start over?
 
Gonna try not giving her food again until her old lunch time (+5) and see how that goes. Libre sensor is past the 12 hour window, reading slightly lower but within 10 points of the ReliOn. Let's hope it stays that way!
 
Libre alarm went off at +5 and I was grumpy about it thinking the sensor was failing again. Decided to test her anyway just in case and she was down to 67 according to the ReliOn. I had been planning on giving her food then anyway but I am thankful that I had the sensor and that I decided to confirm the reading because I wasn't planning on doing another manual test until +9 when I get off work. She dropped 30 points from +4 to +5 so if I hadn't fed her, she could have dropped into the hypo range without me even knowing.
 
The Libre is reading a bit higher than the ReliOn this evening but I think I know why. Interstitial readings from a CGM do lag behind a blood glucose reading from a glucometer so I suspect that she was a bit higher between PMPS and PM +2 than you'd expect but the number fell by the time I did the manual test. I scanned it about 15 minutes prior to PM +2 and it was reading 113 so the reading at +2 being 108 means that it had already come down a bit in just 15 minutes. I just scanned her 15 minutes after the +2 reading and the Libre reading was 91 which does fit my theory.

I'm getting ready for bed now and will scan her one last time 15-20 minutes before +3. Hopefully she doesn't do any dramatic drops overnight. I might leave out a small amount of a food she'll eat but doesn't love just in case she needs it.
 
67 at +5 which might be close to her nadir is a pretty safe number. Especially considering she wasn't dropping hard from AMPS.

I would still consider this is her 6th day of greens. 113 is within meter variance of green :-)
 
Back
Top