1/5 Simon PMPS 278 +4 182

Status
Not open for further replies.

Georgia and Simon (GA)

Member Since 2010
I think the combination of giving Simon some HC food yesterday and the reduced shot last night caused the big red number this morning. Not sure I should have reduced the shot, but we'll see what happens today. This is such a guessing game with him. Simon also didn't get all his fluids last night. DH was doing Simon's fluids with him because I was on the phone. Simon kept hearing my voice in the other room and wanted to come see me. The needle was knocked out and DH got fluids all over him! I don't think he will be attempting to give Simon fluids without my help anytime soon. :)

Off to work. I am going to come by at lunch to check on Simon to see what craziness he is up to today. He may rest for most of the day because he was partying all last night at the Full Moon party.

http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/1-4-simon-pmps-132-2-5-262.130912/#post-1346803
 
Morning Georgia :coffee::coffee::coffee:

AH Simon.... what are you doing on the red floor.... down you go! I suspect you are right: HC fuds, reduced dose, and greens the days before, all can make for a bounce. That happened to Mannie all the time. I will hope he comes down soon for you.

Poor DH and the fluids....

Have a great day today. I hope all goes well. Simon you had best be good, mama is coming home to check up on you.
 
Yeah, the high carb foods, the lowered dose, and lagoon tripping probably caused the OMG RED this morning. He'll get back on track. Hopefully with some gentle slides.

Can't count the times I've splattered myself with errant fluid needles. Patch used to turn around and around and around during fluiding. Lots of ejected needles. Now, Boomer tries to crawl up my chest to claw at my neck. Yup, a few spurting needles flung out then, too. Then there was the cat I was fluiding for a friend. Held him on my lap while sitting on the floor. He simply pee'd on me. :oops:

Ah, cats!

Hope Simon makes today an easy one.

Marilyn and Polly
 
A fluid fountain, how fun. :blackeye:Don't ne too discouraged DH, it happens to the fluid pros all the time!:rolleyes:

Quite a few kitties are suffering full moon party hangovers today. Must have been all the hot chocolate to fight off the cold weather.:)
 
Yes, that is better, Simon! When we first started Trix on fluids, she walked off a few times...not quickly, but of course it doesn't matter how fast a cat is moving when that needle pops out! Yep, fluids are better than pee!

Have a great evening, Georgia!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top