1/5 Silver AMPS 189 PMPS 184 +4=162

Status
Not open for further replies.
for cuddles

Must of been something in the air, we had a parade last night - Kitty, then Jones, then Libby, then fight over the human resource and everyone scattered, then Kitty came back, then Jones, then fight on who gets to lay by my feet.....Argggg!

Nice start for the day!
 
Yes, he has some yellows in there as well. Yesterday & the day before are great examples. Check out his SS. He had several yellows on Feb 2, then started Feb 3 in blues but went back to yellow at PMPS & before bed. BUT this morning when I checked him at AMPS he was 3.3(59) which I did not expect but I guess when I look back on his SS he's known to do that. So far today he's been all green. I'm working from home today so I gave him his shot but if I wasn't planning on working from home already & had to go into the office I may have skipped his shot or gave a reduced dose.



How do you know that the Accucheck is the meter with the more reliable readings? Just curious. The other day when Merry gave me a 3.3 I checked him on the AlphaTrak2 with the same blood drop (only because I had 1 strip left for that meter & was curious but I don't compare the two usually) & it gave me 4.9 so both green numbers & when using the AT2 the Hypoglycemia number is less than 3.7 but on a human meter the Hypo number is less than 2.7 (lime green on the SS is < 2.7) so the difference is accounted for between the AT2 & human meters. It seems that the numbers from the Accucheck might be more comparable to the AT2 meters.
I don’t know accucheck is more reliable actually. But I’m looking at trends. So when I see blues on the ss it looks like “yeah big improvement from the pinks and yellows” but when grabbing a second test on the accucheck it’s yellow and yellows are pinks so I don’t want to go all excited at the lower numbers. I copied this to today’s condo as I think they don’t like us posting in two separate ones on the same day.
 
Nice blue day. Well what I’ve seen if it. Let’s hope he won’t ruin it with a yellow at +4!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top