1/5 Putty AMPS 205

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 1/5 Putty AMPS 205 +2 150

Good luck with the tiny increase. We all know Putty is very sweet and polite. Have a good day Miriam.
 
Re: 1/5 Putty AMPS 205 +2 150

Putty,
I hope you feel much better with the dose change.
Let's see some nice colors now!
 
Re: 1/5 Putty AMPS 205 +2 150

Hoping that the dose crease will work wonders for our Polite Putty
 
Re: 1/5 Putty AMPS 205 +2 150

Putty we want to see you in blue & green--It's much more becoming & polite! Hope you come down & stay down! Have a good day..
 
Re: 1/5 Putty AM +4 78

I heard a lot of running around and ball chasing going on downstairs. I heard my little Putster running and sliding onto an area rug. I figured with all of this activity he must be green......lo and behold. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/5 Putty AMPS 205 +2 150

I call that behavior Green Lapping. :lol:

They get into the green, they do laps!

Nice!

Oh, I had a dream about an eyeshadow organizer. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/5 Putty +6 34 question

I was not expecting this but then again that is the story of the Putman. To expect the unexpected.
I increased the dose from a skinny 2.25 to a regular 2.25 so is this from the last dose or from the increase today?
 
Re: 1/5 Putty AMPS 205 +6 34 question

Not sure on that question, but WOW Puttman, that's some serious green going there bcatrun_gif
 
Re: 1/5 Putty AMPS 205 +6 34 question

I'm not sure how to answer your question either. Could be there was just enough in the shed that the new drop did it. Hope this is not going to be his "new favorite number". Anxious to see the answers you get. Give precious Putty a squeeze from Tuffy.
 
Re: 1/5 Putty AMPS 205 +6 34 question

Could have been the exercise that pushed him into the 30's too. Burning off those silly sugars. :-D

Agree with Janice - that is quite a jump for 15 minoots.
 
Re: 1/5 Putty AMPS 205 +7 67 +8 55

To answer the question about the jump in numbers......yes Putty can be carb sensitive. If you look on 12/28 he went from 23 to 73 in 15 minutes but he did go back to the 40's. He is also doing the same today. I gave him a good amount and I really need to look up the carb content of what I gave him....it could be more than 18%.

Any ideas on whether or not I should stick with the dose I gave him today or go back to the skinny 2.25?
 
Re: 1/5 Putty AMPS 205 +6 34 question

Given the amount of food that you fed, the fact that it was HC, and also because it was a 34 (which is pretty low), I would go back to the previous dose. He's still hanging out in the 50's with that amount of HC.

Is there any chance to get a dose in between the skinny 2.25 and the regular?
 
Re: 1/5 Putty AMPS +12 57 advice please

Advice please.....I am not afraid to shoot low but is this too low. I am home all night. What do ya think?
 
Re: 1/5 Putty AMPS +12 57 PMPS 68

I shot this.....eeeek. No worries I will get a +1. nailbite_smile

AMPS 205
+2 150
+4 76
+6 34 fed HC
+6.25 63
+ 7 67
+9 55
+12 57
PMPS 68
What a day for the sneaky Putman......I think "polite" is no longer very fitting. He kept me home all day!
 
Re: 1/5 Putty PM +1 51

I am keeping my eye on this guy. Putty just sent me on a chase trying to test him. I offered treats so he jumped up on his testing blanket and as soon as I got close he jumped off and ran behind a chair. I can tell he feels good when in low numbers......he gets very silly. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/5 Putty

Miriam!

Polite Putty is a little dramatic isn't he.
Com'on Putty, you don't wanna lose your Polite title do you? Or do you just want her to split hair?
 
Wow - Putty what a day you've given mom. Don't know if I missed it or not, did you shave the dose the hair again? :-D As Jojo says, "put on the cawfee". Doesn't she say that? "Cawfee"? I'm saying it in a New York accent I think. :lol:

Sending go a tiny higher and surf vibes to the Puttman!! Luck says hi!!
 
What an amazing day for Putty!! :RAHCAT and for you! nailbite_smile

I think you have just won the solid gold BOS award....for today anyway! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/5 Putty +2.25 43 question

Question about dose. Since I only raised it by a tiny amount today could his lower numbers this afternoon be from the added drop of Lantus (reg.2.25) or still from the old dose (skinny 2.25)?
I really should have waited to raise it because I forgot I started a new cart last night and the old one may have been toast. My bad. :YMSIGH:
So my question is should I drop dose in the am to a fat 2.00 or stay with the skinny 2.25?
 
Re: 1/5 Putty +2.25 43 question

Miriam and Putty said:
Question about dose. Since I only raised it by a tiny amount today could his lower numbers this afternoon be from the added drop of Lantus (reg.2.25) or still from the old dose (skinny 2.25)?
I really should have waited to raise it because I forgot I started a new cart last night and the old one may have been toast. My bad. :YMSIGH:
So my question is should I drop dose in the am to a fat 2.00 or stay with the skinny 2.25?

that's a really good question. I was leaning toward straight 2 (just because I'm not convinced there is a difference between f2 and s2.25, at least my eyes aren't good enough to measure anything in between!). I could go with either a straight 2 or a fat 2.

I guess we now know that Putty didn't want an increase. :roll:
 
Re: 1/5 Putty +4 43 Libby......

Libby.....Putty says he is sorry because he knows how you don't like him surfing the 40's......actually he just said he is not sorry because he loves his HC so much he would do anything for more. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/5 Putty +2.25 43 question

Libby and Lucy said:
Miriam and Putty said:
I was leaning toward straight 2 (just because I'm not convinced there is a difference between f2 and s2.25, at least my eyes aren't good enough to measure anything in between!).

I can say, having counted drops, that there IS a difference between f2 and s2.25! Taking one medium drop out of a skinny 2.25 leaves you more than 2. I'm just sayin'. Just to complicate things! :dizcat
 
Re: 1/5 Putty PM + 4.5 28 + 4.75 43

No sleep for me.
Lots of HC at + 4.5. Did someone's pancreas just decide it would like to show up?
I think I will go with the straight 2.0 units in the am for Putty and I think I will go with the straight vodka for me tonight. drinking09
 
Re: 1/5 Putty AMPS 205 PM + 4.5 28 +4.75 43

lol...go easy on the vodka tonight! However, if you put some Bailey's in the cawfee, it might make the night go much smoother!

Come on Puttymeister....surf some of those tad higher greens for your mama....:)
 
Re: 1/5 Putty AMPS 205 PM +5 60

I can breath a little better now. I will test in 30 minutes to make sure he is going up.
 
Guess my heart stopped beating as I was reading through your day Miriam....
OMG...silly Putty!!! what DAY!!! Running around all day and making you chase him...
too bad you cannot be exhausted right now...you have a ways to go yet eh?
Nice going...both of you!!! :-D
 
Glad to see Putty out of the 40s! I was going to leave you ~O) but if you'd rather have drinking24 , as long as you're not too I-) , why not? :-D

Leaving you lots of icons to help you stay awake! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/5 Putty PM +5.75 68

Finally I can go ni-ni. I-)
I hope the bounce is not too high in the morning.....oh wait we are talking about Putty.....his bounce will come along on Friday.
 
Putty this was a nail biting day for a few of us, but you!! Putman, get the nailbiting prize today nailbite_smile nailbite_smile nailbite_smile
Glad You could go ni ni Miriam--Congrats on new dose which ever you choose! HUGS ~! -Hey we are still up too :YMSIGH:
 
Re: 1/5 Putty PM + 4.5 28 + 4.75 43

Miriam and Putty said:
I think I will go with the straight 2.0 units in the am for Putty and I think I will go with the straight vodka for me tonight.

:lol:

Congrats on the dosecrease!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top