Re: 1/5 Ozy AMBG-40,+1-72,+6-211 no shot
i had to go read your blog about Ozy time. We have a running joke in our house about "hospital time." when you enter a hospital to support someone you love, all "normal time" ends. you are now on hospital time - it operates differently. all things slow down, people don't have lunch or dinner times, or even bed times. it's like entering the twilight zone.
saw your mention about the tram to OHSU. when you look down from it, there is a pedestrian bridge over I-5 to connect that section of Portland with the waterfront. My DH is very proud of that bridge - he drew up the plans for it to be built. We went to the Grand Opening about a year and a half ago and there were all kinds of festivities, the mayor spoke, balloons and treats and all. it was a big deal at our house. he'd worked on it for a couple of years.
yikes. 211 at +6. do you want to try the R? You could also give the pm shot early, but that might mess with the schedule you've just gotten worked out.