1/5 Ming AMPS=292, +2=262, +4=189 increase

:bighug::bighug:I know it isn't easy knowing you have to give so much insulin. You are right, he needs as much as he needs.

Lets see some prettier colors Ming! Bring it on down please!
 
Oh wow. I really do wonder if it’s the pred/meds but like everyone says, they need what they need!

Olive is aan acro so we know why she needs higher dose, but cabergoline did lower dose for a while but now going back up to original dose. Currently being treated for p'titis.

Pred/meds can make a difference so yes they need what they need.
 
So a problem for the ondansetron: the 2 ml vials are actually single use and preservative free. Didn’t know until I came home.

So now I’m just trying to figure out what to do... if I can draw up the vial in a syringe and continue to use it anyway despite it being single use. I’ve asked the vet that via text.

The vials expire in May 2021 @Wendy&Neko if this is the case, then in the future, I’ll probably order the 10 ml vial and make sure it’s not single use.
 
Glad you increased. The blood sugars are the important numbers, not the dose size. It is what it is, ECID. The pred probably makes a couple units or so difference. Any chance he will ever be off it? Just wondering if there is something else at play too.

Ugh in the single use vials! I have just heard of people using the larger vials before
 
Any chance he will ever be off it?

Vet seems to want him on it indefinitely but I’ll bring up the idea of possibly weening him off of it and seeing how it affects his BGs. Probably not soon since he just possibly had a pancreatitis flare up.

PMPS = 205

Vet hasn’t answered me and I’m debating with my mom whether or not he needs the ondansetron now. I think it wouldn’t hurt but my mom is against it saying maybe we could return the 2 ml vials and get 10 mls. I know it’s money and it’s wastage but 1) insurance should cover some of it, and 2) what if he is feeling nauseas???

I think I’ll post this and wait to see if anyone has anything to say or if my vet gets back to me but I’m pretty sure tonight I’m just going to give him the ondansetron and keep what’s left in a syringe and go from there.
 
Back
Top