Mel&Kay
Member Since 2014
Previous Condo
1/4 Recap:
amps = 195
+6 = 72
pmps = 222
+6 = 56
Hello, LL! It’s been a while. I hope the new year has been kind to you.
Kay seems to be holding her reduction! Her preshot numbers are a bit high, though - or are they bounces? I’ve eased up on the ear pokes lately (a measly 4-5x tests/day), a fact I’m sure she appreciates, hehe!
Her timed feeder should arrive today and I’m looking forward to having a less broken sleep schedule. I bought the 2-meal feeder because I like how the compartments stay open so she still has access to previous meals (she’s a grazer and doesn’t always finish in time). She’ll eat her preshot meals from her bowl and following 2 meals from the feeder. If she begs for food between +6 and +9, I just give her “soup” - 1/16tsp of food and a few Tbs of water - to hold her over until preshot. It’s worked so far and all that extra water is great for her kidneys, plus it's kept the tummy acid at bay.
Vines to all the the sugar kitties and beans. Have a great day!
1/4 Recap:
amps = 195
+6 = 72
pmps = 222
+6 = 56
Hello, LL! It’s been a while. I hope the new year has been kind to you.
Kay seems to be holding her reduction! Her preshot numbers are a bit high, though - or are they bounces? I’ve eased up on the ear pokes lately (a measly 4-5x tests/day), a fact I’m sure she appreciates, hehe!
Her timed feeder should arrive today and I’m looking forward to having a less broken sleep schedule. I bought the 2-meal feeder because I like how the compartments stay open so she still has access to previous meals (she’s a grazer and doesn’t always finish in time). She’ll eat her preshot meals from her bowl and following 2 meals from the feeder. If she begs for food between +6 and +9, I just give her “soup” - 1/16tsp of food and a few Tbs of water - to hold her over until preshot. It’s worked so far and all that extra water is great for her kidneys, plus it's kept the tummy acid at bay.
Vines to all the the sugar kitties and beans. Have a great day!
The 2-meal feeder only opens in 2 hour intervals so I have to prep it an hour early for +1 feedings, but it's a small price to pay indeed! She was inspecting it when I first put it down because she could smell the nummy fuds inside, but being such a polite and particular lady, she just sat there giving me puppy eyes instead of trying to finagle her way in (just don't call her stupid!