1/5 Karamelle AMPS 170 +3 165 +5 121 +7 138 +9 145 PMPS 130 +3 115

JoM

Member Since 2023
? - 12/28 Karamelle AMPS 221 +3 221 +7 151 PMPS 266 +2 188 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB
Good morning. Happy Sunday.
I raised Karamelles dose last night after 47 cycles on 1.75. The longest I think on one dose. I wanted to see what it would do. Despite the fact that it did drop to green every few days, she was still getting a lot of higher numbers so I decided to raise it to 2 last night. I posted on the Facebook page and got a little encouragement there about raising the dose.
So here we are. We'll see how it goes. Karamelle, although eating on her own, is still needing usually at least one syringe feed a day to keep her calories up. Im still working on that. I tried Cerernia every day again and it actually seemed to make it worse, so I stopped it again. I never did go get the Buprenorphine, so maybe that will be an option. It didnt seem to make much of a difference last time I tried it tho. I guess as long as she isnt losing weight, which she isnt, we can just keep on like we are.
Hope everyone is doing well.
 
Nice AMPS. :cool: I hope she stays safe on this dose, she was getting to the 60's on 1.75 units. I suspect those higher numbers were bounces.

FWIW, the Facebook page is not supposed to give dosing help.
 
Nice AMPS. :cool: I hope she stays safe on this dose, she was getting to the 60's on 1.75 units. I suspect those higher numbers were bounces.

FWIW, the Facebook page is not supposed to give dosing help.
Its just one person. Shes an admin I think. Shes the one that set up my spreadsheet both last year and this year again. Shes been very helpful. And I think she was right about the increase. Karamelle is holding steady today. Her eating isnt that great and Im trying to let her eat on her own today. We might have just had a breakthrough as shes still eating the Fancy Feast salmon I just put down.
 
Hi Jo! I glad to see Karamelle doing so good. I’m sorry the cerenia didn’t help her. I know how you feel about the dose. We bumped Tiger a bit and he will get a 60 one cycle and then be high for a few days. Of course one of those days was Christmas Day! You’ve got such a good sense of her neeeds and do so well taking care of her. Keep up the good work!
 
  • Like
Reactions: JoM
Hi Jo! I glad to see Karamelle doing so good. I’m sorry the cerenia didn’t help her. I know how you feel about the dose. We bumped Tiger a bit and he will get a 60 one cycle and then be high for a few days. Of course one of those days was Christmas Day! You’ve got such a good sense of her needs and do so well taking care of her. Keep up the good work!
Thanks Deb. Haha, I saw that on Tigers SS. One lonely green in the middle of all those pinks and yellows. Thats kind of what was happening with the 1.75 dose. It would drop every few days and then shoot right back up. But since Ive raised to 2, its been pretty consistent so far. Hopefully I havent jinxed it. I gave Karamelle a Gabapentin (100mg) right before bed last night to try it and see what would happen. Well, what happened was she ate a good breakfast and again another good meal at +2. I hope this is what Ive been missing. She cant take it during the day because it zonks her out.
I hope everything is well with Tiger. Hes got such a great mom. :cat:
 
Back
Top