1/5 jebat amps 146 +3 146 +6 119 +8 131 pmps 171 +5 175

...it might take more than 24 hours to see what this new dose is doing. My guy usually doesn't show me different numbers until the night after a dose change.
I see. I’m wondering if there’s something wrong with the test strips. Lol. I’ll open a new bottle for next test.
 
A lot depends on the depot - and at this point we don't know where that's at - although I would think it's full, one can never really know - I mean after all, it's not like we've got a little gas gauge that we can look at and see how full it is. Also Lantus is a game of patience...it takes time for Lantus to kick in - and if you're doing TR you could increase as often as every 3 days/6 cycles; but I see you're doing SLGS so you will need to put on your patience pants and wait for 14 cycles - perhaps this isn't the right dose for Jebat - and if not, you'll keep increasing until you see those elusive greenies. It's really not strange at all..it's just a matter of continuing to increase until you find the right dose - and every cat is different - in some cats it's lower, some it's higher - others it's much much higher...just gotta work your way up to that place - and then test a lot in order to avoid any unexpected results (like a hypo) and then be ready to reduce and see if that holds...and if not (as in our case today) go back up. It's called the 'sugar dance' for a reason - up/down, up/down; back and forth...

Have a great day Waheeda!
 
A lot depends on the depot - and at this point we don't know where that's at - although I would think it's full, one can never really know - I mean after all, it's not like we've got a little gas gauge that we can look at and see how full it is. Also Lantus is a game of patience...it takes time for Lantus to kick in - and if you're doing TR you could increase as often as every 3 days/6 cycles; but I see you're doing SLGS so you will need to put on your patience pants and wait for 14 cycles - perhaps this isn't the right dose for Jebat - and if not, you'll keep increasing until you see those elusive greenies. It's really not strange at all..it's just a matter of continuing to increase until you find the right dose - and every cat is different - in some cats it's lower, some it's higher - others it's much much higher...just gotta work your way up to that place - and then test a lot in order to avoid any unexpected results (like a hypo) and then be ready to reduce and see if that holds...and if not (as in our case today) go back up. It's called the 'sugar dance' for a reason - up/down, up/down; back and forth...

Have a great day Waheeda!
Thanks Sue for taking the time to explain. I find it strange cos I got some greens when we increased the last time. Naturally I was expecting more green at this dose. Oh well, there’s no way to tell I guess.
Putting on patience pants is hard. Lol.

Have a good Sunday.
 
A lot depends on the depot - and at this point we don't know where that's at - although I would think it's full, one can never really know - I mean after all, it's not like we've got a little gas gauge that we can look at and see how full it is. Also Lantus is a game of patience...it takes time for Lantus to kick in - and if you're doing TR you could increase as often as every 3 days/6 cycles; but I see you're doing SLGS so you will need to put on your patience pants and wait for 14 cycles - perhaps this isn't the right dose for Jebat - and if not, you'll keep increasing until you see those elusive greenies. It's really not strange at all..it's just a matter of continuing to increase until you find the right dose - and every cat is different - in some cats it's lower, some it's higher - others it's much much higher...just gotta work your way up to that place - and then test a lot in order to avoid any unexpected results (like a hypo) and then be ready to reduce and see if that holds...and if not (as in our case today) go back up. It's called the 'sugar dance' for a reason - up/down, up/down; back and forth...

Have a great day Waheeda!
Do u have any idea why he always have higher numbers for pm cycle? Sometimes I don’t feel like testing him in the evening cycle if his pmps is high blues.
 
Do u have any idea why he always have higher numbers for pm cycle? Sometimes I don’t feel like testing him in the evening cycle if his pmps is high blues.

I wish I knew...it's really difficult to say why his numbers are higher in the PM cycle - some would say that's a blessing - as it is very typical for kitties to go low at night - and keep their beans up half the night testing and trying to prevent a hypo situation.
 
I wish I knew...it's really difficult to say why his numbers are higher in the PM cycle - some would say that's a blessing - as it is very typical for kitties to go low at night - and keep their beans up half the night testing and trying to prevent a hypo situation.
U have a point there but going low during the day is worrisome as I’m working.
I opened a new bottle of test strips to compare with the readings of past few days. I see a slight drop at +3. Maybe his system needs more time to respond. Maybe he’s teaching me to be more patient. Sigh!
 
Back
Top