1/5 Indy - AMPS 206 (Jess is all over the place today)

Jessica & Indy

Member Since 2025
Yesterday

Today has sucked. Indy's numbers are doing okay. But he threw up again this morning. My anxiety kicked into high gear and I had a slight meltdown. I felt completely and utterly overwhelmed. Ended up having to take my emergency anxiety med and passed out until about a half hour ago.

Fed him some freeze dried chicken puffs (same formula as the wet food, just freeze dried) and he inhaled that. I know he has an appetite, just wondering if after having a taste of FF he is now snubbing his regular stuff. So, do I now go looking for other food or see if he will get over himself?

Also, emailed vet with update and she says we want his numbers under 200 and that 1.5u might be the sweet spot. I politely emailed back asking if we can hold this dose for a bit longer to see how he does because of that damn alarm going off with him on 1.5u.
 
Yesterday

My anxiety kicked into high gear and I had a slight meltdown. I felt completely and utterly overwhelmed. Ended up having to take my emergency anxiety med and passed out until about a half hour ago.

I totally get the anxiety! I've had to dip into emergency anxiety meds with Xander's recent troubles as well. Hope you two feel better!
 
Last edited:
Oof, I'm sorry Jess, that's really hard. I'm slightly confused - are the throwing up and the being picky about his food separate concerns? It kind of sounds like they're related from your phrasing, but I'm not sure how that works?

I'm glad you advocated with your vet about the dose. Even my vet says that it's important to hold onto a dose for longer (she says 1-2 weeks, obviously there's a little disagreement with various methods here, but still) - because their bodies need time to adjust to the change (which I think is her way of talking about the depot, or similar).

Please take good care of yourself. ❤️ This stuff is so hard; the anxiety is serious and real.
 
Oof, I'm sorry Jess, that's really hard. I'm slightly confused - are the throwing up and the being picky about his food separate concerns? It kind of sounds like they're related from your phrasing, but I'm not sure how that works?

I'm glad you advocated with your vet about the dose. Even my vet says that it's important to hold onto a dose for longer (she says 1-2 weeks, obviously there's a little disagreement with various methods here, but still) - because their bodies need time to adjust to the change (which I think is her way of talking about the depot, or similar).

Please take good care of yourself. ❤️ This stuff is so hard; the anxiety is serious and real.
I think they are related. He doesn't want to eat his regular wet food which then causes his tummy to be empty for too long and he throws up.

Paw Lickin Chicken was a success....for the most part. Put his supplements in it and he licked up a lot of it. He didn't eat all of the chicken, but he was definitely loving it. Now, let's see how his tummy fares.
 
Back
Top