1/5 Gracie PMPS 236 +1 237 +2 154 +3 138 +4 136 +5 137+7 176

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=33596

Recap:
AMPS: 305 4th cycle 1u
+1: 304
+3: 268
+5: 259
+10: 302
PMPS: 312 5th cycle 1u
+2: 286
+4: 294


Happy Hump Day!!! Again, all our prayers and healing vines for Rocket today. Congrats to Cinnamon!!!

WCR: 4Ps in place. Beans went btb after PS routine and Gracie came back in and snuggled until +1; I just jumped up, got her 2nd breffis and she had breffis in bed with the beans and we snuggled some more. :lol: :lol: She was kind of quiet last night but seems more like herself today. I feel these higher numbers do affect her in some way....there is just a slight difference in how much she plays and sleeps when her numbers are higher. Mike said he doesn't even notice it but I feel a little more atuned to her and it's very subtle but there. This morning would have been her 6th cycle on the reduced dose of 1u and I feel she is not holding the reduction; I was willing to give it one more cycle if she had a decent PS this morning but her PSs have been slowly going up each cycle on this reduced dose so I took her back up to sk1.25u. I feel we lost that great momentum she had and I don't want to let it go any further. I won't be surprised if we have to go back to 1.25u but so be it. We learned some lessons. :-D

I'll try to get to some condos this morning....we have lots to do today; we've played so much we didn't get the Xmas decos down so that has to be done and we actually need to run some errands. It's kind of overcast and cool today so it's probably a good day for it. We hope you all have a wonderful day!!
 
Re: 1/5 Gracie AMPS 317 +2 289 +4 305 New Dose

Good luck on Gracie's new dose! I hope she shows us what she can do... :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/5 Gracie AMPS 317 +2 289 +4 305 New Dose

Hi, Marjoire & Gracie.. Mike too ;-)
Good luck with the new dose, I love the hope of better #s! Have a great day!
 
Re: 1/5 Gracie AMPS 317 +2 289 +4 305 New Dose

Me too, Marjorie, want to see Gracie in better numbers. You are indeed, in tune with her, and will get it figured out.
BTW, Checkers acts differently also, when his numbers are high. He's quieter, less active. Low numbers has him staring at me from the testing table, like he's telling me to check him.
Good luck with this new dose. :smile:
 
Re: 1/5 Gracie AMPS 317 +2 289 +4 305 New Dose

Good luck with the dosecrease, and the chores and errands too. Nice you got to go btb, and I hope you get more playtime later!
 
Re: 1/5 Gracie AMPS 317 +2 289 +4 305 New Dose

Good luck with the new dose. I know what you mean. I miss the cycles Mannie used to have - haven't seen them in some time, short of his diving episode the other night. I hope Gracie will like the new dose.

Enjoy all those errands. I should be doing the same.
 
Re: 1/5 Gracie AMPS 317 +2 289 +4 305 New Dose

Thank you all so much for posting today while we were out and wishing us luck with this new dose. She has been as flat high yellow/low pink as she can be. I hope we don't have to wait long for the new dose to kick in and get her back down in some healing numbers. At least we got a bunch done today!! :lol: :lol:

Hope everyone is well and we just keep thinking about Claudia and Rocket. Wish we could all do something more than just the written support.
 
Re: 1/5 Gracie PMPS 236

You know how Gracie is always full of surprises. I am sure the new dose will kick in very soon.
At least you got to have a nice restful day. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/5 Gracie PMPS 236

Hi Marjorie,,,just wondering, how many units are in a pen? noticed how often you opened a new pen. I'm starting levemir and I was under the impression that there were 300 u's in the pen.
 
Re: 1/5 Gracie PMPS 236 +1 237 +2 154

Boy, our girl Gracie is one sensitive little girl. What a difference a few days make in her numbers! Good luck with the dosecrease.
 
Re: 1/5 Gracie PMPS 236 +1 237 +2 154

LORI!!! I've been thinking about you but been swamped lately. There are 3 mls to a pen...I don't know how many units that is. Keep in mind that with the first pen I opened, I was having significant problems with bubbles and drawing the dose due to the needles I was using so I went through a lot of insulin. The second pen got a huge bubble in it when I was half through it....don't know why...I was very careful to not get any insulin back into the pen but I was nervous about using it. Things have gotten much better with the pen I'm on now....I can draw a really good dose the first time without using much insulin.

Wow...you are switching to Lev?? Great!!! You can now join us in LL where we have lots of lev users! YIPPEE!!

Miriam...you are so right...she decided to drop 80 from +1 to +2 even though I fed her at +1.5. We gave her 6% food at +2 with a tiny drop of karo....our latest experiment to try and flatten her curve and change these bounces. Hope it doesn't stop her cold.....just want a slow down. We were giving herway too much HC food/gravy trying to keep her up....too many calories so we're hoping ....maybe....just a drop of karo here and there might work better. Paws crossed!

Kim....Mike and I are amazed what a tiny portion of a drop does. Of course, I don't know if this is the 1u finally kicking in or if it is the difference of adding just a drop. Either way, so glad to see her back in the blue. If we can get her a little more flattened out, we may have to increase again but baby steps. :lol:
 
Re: 1/5 Gracie PMPS 236 +1 237 +2 154

and down she goes... you're right - 80 points an hour... though Gracie is ahead of Mannie. I look forward to seeing how the karo works.
 
Re: 1/5 Gracie PMPS 236 +1 237 +2 154 +3 138

IT WORKED!!! We only gave her a little drop....yes, maybe it workeda little too well but we're not going to give her anything now other than the last minimeal and see how she does. Paws crossed now that she just slowly descends into a nice green surf. It would be wonderful if we can figure out how to get a green surf without stuffing her with HCs all night. Please don't go back up Gracie...just slide down into a safe green....PLEASE??? Extra hugs for our baby girl.
 
Re: 1/5 Gracie PMPS 236 +1 237 +2 154 +3 138

nice - she slowed up enough, now maybe she can slide into the greens. GO GRACIE! Looks like karo is your new best friend. :-D
 
Re: 1/5 Gracie PMPS 236 +1 237 +2 154 +3 138

Maybe.....I mean, I hate giving her straight sugar but it's only a tiny drop and has much less calories than feeding her HC and gravy all night. I know Sienne uses it for
Gabby as Gabby has a problem with the gravy. Oh if we could just get the early part of the curve a little flatter, keep her from getting into the 40s, maybe we could get rid of ugly bounces.....perhaps too much to hope for but gotta try!!

I'm headed for bed....Mike back on the night shift but it was SO nice that we were able to go to bed at the same time last night and got some extra time together this morning. I sure miss sleeping in :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 1/5 Gracie PMPS 236 +1 237 +2 154 +3 138 +4 136

DH here - We may have slowed her too much, ormaybe just shed filling on the new dose. I don't know, but I think we much prefer a slow slide than a crash dive followed by cinnabons all night to keep her numbers up. I'll keep testing her for the next couple of hours to make sure she doesn't have any tricks up her sleeve (she has a lovely princess neckline blouse on tonight, nothing overstated). How did I get on the late shift again?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top