1/5 Disco AMPS 336, roller coaster readings past 24 hrs

Teri & Disco NoFurNo (GA)

Member Since 2019
Yesterday 1/4: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...er-200-2-247-4-279-6-454.223846/#post-2503971

Well, Saturday after giving the first increased dose of Lantus Friday night (1.5 from 1.25) gave me an AMPS of 180 and then not a day for surfing, his SS is updated, and he went up to 454 in the AM spot checks, and 504 in the PM spot checks.

Crazy bouncing. I think I recall reading that a bounce can last 6 cycles so 2 down. I was comforted (and educated) reading @Bandit's Mom's post from a few days ago when he was bouncing, especially as Disco's last Black reading was a few days after starting insulin back in October.

He's still on same diet-Darwin's Raw and FF Classics Pate with 2 snacks in early AM and early PM of Sheba Purrfect Portions Pate.
 

Attachments

  • FD6B0FBF-F41C-4CC0-9569-14AEB5A60741.jpeg
    FD6B0FBF-F41C-4CC0-9569-14AEB5A60741.jpeg
    82.8 KB · Views: 46
Last edited:
Back
Top