1/5 Cleo AMPS=391 +3=420 +5=370 +9=239 +11=184 PMPS=223 +3=410

Status
Not open for further replies.

Delia

Member Since 2014
Yesterday

Hi,
this happens again, nadir at +11. Next shot is in half an hour and I think that the bg value will be lower than +11. I can stall not more than 30 minutes, what should I do? Give some food now?

Thank you in advance,
Delia
 
it looks like when you have shot this pattern before, she has been fine (she actually keeps going up for a while). I also see a couple of times when you skipped and she was in black by +6. You shot 167 on 12/26. I'm thinking it will be fine to shoot, what do you think?
 
Yes, I was in doubt because of the dose increase of yesterday. But now she has 223, so I think is safe to shoot. Thank you Libby.
 
I think you're fine. Soon you will be looking at lower preshots as a gift! Lantus works best when it is able to take a decent number and hold it nice and flat. It's not the greatest insulin for pulling down high numbers. We say "Shoot Low To Stay Low" because a lot of times when you shoot a nice pretty number, the cat will just stay at that nice pretty number for hours. That doesn't always happen right away, but it will.
 
Wow, Delia. She's come down into some much nicer numbers! I suspect shooting low numbers may become a more regular feature of your dance with Cleo. And that is good.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Shooting low numbers is something that still scares me a bit, but I know this is good. Still not clear to me how to avoid hypoglycemia when I'm not home. I have a timed feeder, when I should feed her to prevent the numbers fall too much if I'm not there?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top