1/4 Skooter AMPS 133 +3 84 +7.75 140 PMPS 81 +1.25 79 +2.25 69 +3.5 89 +5 106

Status
Not open for further replies.

MollynSkooter

Member Since 2014
Greetings everyone!!!

It feels like forever since I have posted, which was confirmes when Tricia sent me a message saying we haven't posted since 12/17 or 12/22.

My apologies....the battery in my computer stopped holding a charge and trying to do his condo via phone or on lunch break at work became too difficult. I am doing this one on my phone, so please forgive misspellings :)

I have been reading a lot of posts about the recent changes and I understand how passionately people feel about the change. In the past I have been very reluctant to get involved in those conversations, but I must say I am disappointed to bereading what I perceive as a lot of bashing of the FORMER TR forum. This group has done amazing things for me amd Skooter and while I agree there are some problems with the group that could improve, the same could be said for the FORMEE Relaxes forum. A lot of people are saying the Relaxed people don't feel welcome. Well, as a former pooster of the TR, after reading all the comments, I donot necessarily think I am welcome here by people who used to post I. Relaxed and almost didn't want to identify with a group for fear of peow reaction to me. I am not saying this to spark a debate or cause a heated discussion, but perhaps so peollew can see both sides of this situation. I am actually looming forward to getting to know a whole new group of friends/family members ---humans and cats alike. Change is difficult for everyone. I worl in a job where the changes, some drastic, can happen within a few hours or over the course of a lot of time....I just hope once the emotions have been processed, everyone will be open to trying to make this new forum work. If not, then try to find solutions and suggest them. Ok, enough about that.

As there will be some new faces, I shall tell you a little about my Skooter. He has many a nicm name, some have come from people here, but most commonly Skoots or Skooterbear.

Skooter adopted me 12 years ago this May when he was about 5. About 6 or 7 years ago he was dx'd with IBD, which is when he started prednisone and his rx dry food diet. Fast forward to April 19, 2014 andhe got his diabetes dx. I have a wonderful vet who actually was the one who encouraged me to come here and has been very supportive of whatthis board says and basically defers to them and is very open to me sharing information with her. I feel very blessed after hearing other people's experience with their vet.

Skooter was up to I think 5 or 5.5 units BID until the awesome people of this group convinced meto switch to a all wet diet. My only hesitation was the IBD as he has a very sensitive stomach. We started the switch in July and haven't looked back since. He currently gets .25 units BID cor diabetes, 1/2 tab of Cosequin at first meal of am and pm cycles and .5 mL budesonide at first am meal for his IBD.

I sure hops to get back to regular posting soon. Thank goodness everything is still under warranty and the new parts should arrive sometime this week. I lost data from 12/17 and 12/22, but will hopefully be able to update his spreadsheet soon.

Skooter has been doing really well with the same exception of meowing at the LB. I do have a few thoughts and will be trying a few more things this week.

If anyone would be kind enough to find my last post and link it I would much appreciate it.

Looking forward to getting back in the swing of things soon!
 
Welcome back Molly. Scooter is looking great. Linking is easy now. You copy your old link like always and then on your new post click on the paper clip. Paste your old one and click insert.
 
Just re-reading this and the typos are worse than I thought lol....guess that is what I get just having my phone and fat fingers. ...hopefully it is still understandable lol
 
Skooter!!!! Oh my little Skootsman, soooooo good to see you again. You, too, Molly. All sounds like it's going well up in the frozen land. Good.

I like the new board. New people. Sort of like a junior high mixer. One side over here, another side over there. Pretty soon, I hope we'll all be dancing together. Just a shame we're so much like cats...territorial and sometimes peeing in corners!

Look forward to seeing you back with a working computer. Miss your little man.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Hi Molly and Skooter! So nice to see you two again!

Hopefully the computer parts arrive soon and you can be up and running again.

Skooter's looking great! :cool::D

You are correct that I am staying indoors today, and I hope you are too! :eek:
 
Sadly Jen I was stupid and put off grocery shopping until today... :banghead:

So later today when done with a few craft projects I will have to at least go out for a few essentials....

When will I ever learn?

Darin, I know it has been too long, looking forward to catching up on Charlie...

Off topic, but can anyone explain the new @ feature, like how to use it and what it does?
 
Molly, I like you, are looking forward to meeting some new kitties and their beans. Frankly, I didn't even realize that the 2 sites were merging because I was missing in action a few months. I just thought there were a lot of new kitties that came on board while I was gone from TR.
Scooter is looking fabulous!
 
If you want to "tag" someone in your condo, you use the @ and they'll get an alert....just like on Facebook when you "tag" someone they get an extra notification.

Like I can tag you @MollynSkooter ....if I saw someone else's post that I wanted you to see, I could tag you in it so you'd see that I wanted you to go look...maybe if I thought you had something helpful to add to a discussion
 
Hi, Molly. I'm glad you and Skooter are back!

I'm not sure I understand the comments, either. I think the folks from the Relaxed board forget that no one knew about the merging of the three groups (RL, TR, and Lev). It's taken everyone a bit of getting used to and it is as different for the regulars from TR as it is for everyone else. Perhaps those of us from TR who were around when Rebecca made the decision to form a RL group have the perspective that you just need to roll with the changes.
 
Welcome back, Molly! And Rusty is very glad that Scooter will be at the full moon party tonight. I like the new software a lot. It takes some getting used to, but is much more stable than the old (almost impossible to lose your post if you navigate away from it while writing). There are lots of new kitties and beans here, but even before the TR, Relaxed, and Lev Forums merged there were a lot of new folks. I think we all just have to keep in mind that we are in this for our cats!

Ella & Rusty
 
Hi Molly!
Skooter is looking good today. ;)

I have a bad habit of automatically reacting negatively to most changes.
Like my cats, I don't really like changes... until I realize it's better.
I hope that the people who don't like the change is just having those cat-like auto-negative response to the change, and just need a bit of getting used to, and that they will stick around.
I think that the merging was a good idea especially for new members who will be joining in future.
It would make it so much easier for them to decide which forum to post.
 
Hi Molly - good to see you and Skooter!! Happy New Year to you.

It looks like Skooter is keeping on truckin' with his low blues and greens. :D When you catch up with his SS, you might want to start a new tab for 2015. I find it's a little faster with a fresh start.
 
That was gonna be my next question @Wendy&Neko .....how to do that while keeping the conditional formatting. ..

I am not the most smartestest when it comes to excel lol


I agree @mariko and I am sure I am late to the game, but just felt I needed to speak my voice. ...I think having one united group with all the knowledge we all have to bring can only do good things :)
 
Hi Molly - I create a new SS for each year, because I'm using the World SS and it has two tabs and gets too slow if I add tabs for more years. However, I saw these instructions from Ruth for adding tabs:
I think what most are doing is adding a new TAB like this:
Log in to Google Drive.
Open your spreadsheet.
Right-click on the tab for the current page and make a cop/duplicate.
Delete the data from the duplicate and put in correct dates for 2015.
 
The paint roller icon may be used to copy the conditional formatting to a cell or range of cells.
 
Hi Molly and Skooter!!

Glad you see you two back! I think we all appreciate your comments and also have all started to move forward. I envision us as a big circle, all holding hands! let's do it!!!

Have a great day, Molly,
 
Skoots seems a bit chill and quiet tonight....of course I am worried, but when am I not worried? Off to finish some sympathy cards and my recipes in a jar for my coworkers....

With that low preshot and his drop so far, I will for sure get more tests in...
 
While he is creeping back up....I am still wanting to get another test in....


At this point I am thinking to do it at +5 as he seems to be holding pretty darn steady...
 
Looks like I have a "permission slip" to go to bed when I am done with the recipes in a jar, now that all the sympathy cardd have been made!
 
Skooter, that is indeed a triumphant return! Cinco is very jealous (okay, Cinco's mama is jealous) of your beautiful surfs today! :D

Molly, I didn't mean to push you into jumping back into the Forum before your computer was ready, but I am so happy to see you and Skooter back! We have missed you two.

Have a nice, restful sleep tonight. I hope your battery arrives soon.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top