1/4 Simon PMPS 334 +4 235

Status
Not open for further replies.

Georgia and Simon (GA)

Member Since 2010
Simon is a little lower this morning but still not his usual Simon numbers. I stopped giving him the anti-histimine the day before yesterday, so I'm curious to see if that had an impact on his numbers. He has been on this dose for 4 days so I'll give it another 2 days before increasing. Things have been kind of crazy around here. My other kitty, Cleo, who has CRF has been having vomiting problems. She needs to eat in the middle of the night so her tummy feels better but Simon keeps beating her to the food dish when it opens. I think I am going to have to start separating them at night but I will really miss both of them sleeping on our bed. I don't think they are going to like it either. But what else can I do?

Back to tbp. Have a great day!
 
Re: 1/4 Simon AMPS 251

Hi Georgia, I hope Simon's numbers come down now that no anti-histamine. So sorry to hear about Cleo and the vomiting and crf. Sending some vines for her. The separating of the two does seem to be the only solution. You can always bring both to bed after Cleo eats, although that may be difficulty with knowing when and sleep. Feel better Cleo. Have a nice day, Georgia.
 
Re: 1/4 Simon AMPS 251

I hope Simon comes back down to his usual range of good numbers. That's quite a dilemma on Cleo needing to eat at night. I know you would hate to change sleeping arrangements that have worked happily for everyone. Be well Cleo.

Have a good day Georgia.
 
Re: 1/4 Simon AMPS 251

I hope Simon comes down Georgia. It is heart breaking when you have to separate them, but it might be the only way. Hugs to you. Have a great day!
 
Re: 1/4 Simon AMPS 251

Hope Simon comes down for you, and Simon let Cleo eat the fuds okay buddy?
I hope you don't have to seperate them, I love it when my kitties snuggle with me at night too.
 
Re: 1/4 Simon AMPS 251

Morning!

Sorry for the issue with the night food. I just don't know what else you could do, short of getting up to feed Cleo on her own at that time. That would be tough. Good luck with whatever you decide. Tough call...

It will be interesting to see if stopping the antihistamine will affect Simon's numbers. Hoping here for some blues for you today. Go SImon!


Have a great day today!
 
Re: 1/4 Simon AMPS 251 +6 267

Hi guys ... nice to see simon a little lower .. hopefully with the meds out of his system he'll start coming down even more ... sorry to hear about Cleo and the tummy issues .. We separated mocha in our room for the 22 months she was on the juice .. It was hard at first, but they actually accepted that routine faster then I thought they would .. Have a great day!
 
Re: 1/4 Simon PMPS 334

I feel like crying over these numbers of Simon. I just can't figure this whole thing out. Do you think he may have a UTI? He has had them in the past. I have to bring Cleo in on Sat. to check her urine so I guess I could bring Simon in at the same time. I would think the anti-histimine is out of his system since it has been 2 days.
 
Re: 1/4 Simon PMPS 334

Georgia, I have no advice about the kitty food either. I have to seperate mine in the daytime, cause I can't seem to get my civvies off dry. One gets diarrhea and the other pukes from canned.
I still leave out a little wet for Chex at night, and hope the civvies won't go for it.
I'm sorry you feel sad about Simon's numbers. I feel the same when I don't understand why Checks is high.
 
Re: 1/4 Simon PMPS 334

Simon We are asking you nicely, Please come down so no isolation is needed, OK sweetie??
It must be so hard feeding everyone something different--Hope you get a easy solution...
Feel good Simon sniffles & Cleo tummy girl!!Hugs & lub from us!!
 
Re: 1/4 Simon PMPS 334

I'm sorry Simon's numbers are still running high. It certainly wouldn't hurt to rule out any infection or dental issue. When Trix suddenly fell out of regulation in October, I had to take her up from 1.0 to 2.75 before she finally had a breakthrough. Now she seems settled in at 2.25 - much higher than her old dose - for no reason other than she's a cat. When we did it, we did follow the protocol tightly, taking her up every 6 - 10 cycles until we hit the right dose.

I know what you mean about separating them at night, too. My Mario needs to gain a little weight, and he's a kibbler and a nibbler. It would be ideal if he could have access to food 24/7, but the only way I can do that is if I confine him. I can't quite bring myself to do it just yet, because I don't think he would be happy about it. Is there a spot where Cleo could eat that Simon can't get to - like a counter or something along those lines? Devon is right - if you separate them at night, they'll probably fall into the routine pretty quickly.

Hugs to you!!
 
Re: 1/4 Simon PMPS 334

I feel so bad for you because I understand how you're feeling right now. Nothing worse than not understanding WHY our kitties numbers all of a sudden want to be ugly!! I hope everything gets figured out for you soon. Bummer on the food issue, too. Weighing the pro's and con's sometimes isn't so easy!!
 
Re: 1/4 Simon PMPS 334

aw, Simon...these are not your type of numbers, guy!

wow, georgia...sending you a big hug, hoping we get his numbers figured out, and
that you don't have to separate them.. :sad:

I never get to sleep with Binksy anymore, and I tend to resent the girls a little because of it...
 
Thank you guys for all your kind words. I am kind of teary-eyed reading them. I was feeling so down and y'all really know how to make me feel a little better. Simon is a little better tonight and will hope for a better day tomorrow.

Sweet dreams everyone!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top