1/4 Shylo AMPS 272 PMPS 98 +2 66

Status
Not open for further replies.

Emily & Shylo

Member Since 2014
Hey everyone! Hope the holidays treated you all well. I haven't been able to get around to post in a while but I've been keeping up with Shylo's SS as best I can. He went through a stretch where he was pretty much yellow/pink all the time, but I think we've hit a dose that's a bit better... two nights of green pre-shots so far. He's doing pretty well otherwise, which is a relief at least.

Quick question to anyone that drops by- I'm moving back to my parent's place this upcoming Saturday, and since they're getting here by 9am at the latest and Shylo usually doesn't get his insulin until 11 I'm just concerned that I won't be able to get him to eat with all of the furniture moving and people coming and going. Because of my work schedule I can't even really push his shot back time far enough to safely shoot early. What would be a good compromise? Should I skip that shot and just get him to eat what I can?

Once we get back to my parent's place I begin the great task of switching his sister off of kibble... can't keep that in the house with him around, hahaha.
 
Hi Emily - Happy New Year to you and Shylo!

I would try to see if he will eat at his regular time first. If that doesn't work, you could skip, or another option (if it works for you), would be to do two back to back 18 hour cycles. So instead of the 11AM you'd do one at 5PM, then follow up again at 11AM back on schedule. Good luck with the move.
 
I'll give that a shot, then. If I can get him someplace a little bit quieter or even tuck him into his crate he might be willing to eat. We'll see what happens!

And Happy New Year!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top