1/4 River (AMPS 299, +10 269, PMPS 298, +2 313, +5 299)

Paigeworthy

Member Since 2018
Thoughts?
I know it could be a bounce, too, but it looks more like a fairly steady climb over the past three mornings.
Just want to make sure she's on track if there's something we can do.

(Here's yesterday.)
 
Thoughts?
I know it could be a bounce, too, but it looks more like a fairly steady climb over the past three mornings.
Just want to make sure she's on track if there's something we can do.

(Here's yesterday.)

I'd be inclined to agree...

Have you tried any other meters? I found that I was giving reductions - unnecessarily - because I was using a Relion Confirm - it was the only meter I'd ever used - and it was discontinued - so I was forced to try other meters - what an eye-opening experience that was! It appeared when I compared my old Relion Meter to other meters that the Relion Confirm was reading lower than any other meter....all this time and I'd been reducing her dosage when in fact she never earned those reductions...just my experience. Not saying that you don't have a reliable meter - but without another meter and/or a pet meter (of some kind)...I'd say maybe it's a thought to try another meter or two...and yes, I think it's time to go back to 1.25 - maybe tomorrow morning if you can be around to watch her. Best to you and River :)
 
Good luck with the increase. My vet used the Onetouch, she really liked how close it’s numbers were to the lab values she got back.
 
Have you tried any other meters?
Thanks Sue! I do have another meter (NovaMax) but don't have the strips. Lotta good that's doing me. I know they tested River on the AlphaTRAK last time she saw the vet and the numbers were considerably lower on mine, so I guess there's that.
In this case I'm just looking at a pattern increase and trust my gut to up her dose back a quarter unit.
 
increased her dose back to 1.25 after dinner. I'm more than confident she's gonna be fine tonight but DH is going to check her when he gets home from having beers with a friend.
 
Back
Top