1/4 Pudge AMPS 111 :( very overwhelmed..

kitten68

Member Since 2024
1/2/26 Prev Thread Pudgles

i dont even know where to start helping his kidneys..
im so overwhelmed.. its FD.. which we’re trying to continue doing and going down (lower numbers today!).. then his hypertension (i took him off the meds cuz his values were showing good.. will see about confirmation tmw, vet visit in afternoon).. and now this……. i keep hearing its not so bad but idk where to begin with anything. doctor just offered sub w until the internist, which i think i will most definitely be keeping…

he had diarrhea earlier. 😖😖😖😖 and idk if its maybe too much syrup (frm treating Lower jumbers today; happened +2…) or kidney related.. but im at my wits end. so much going on.. and idk what to do. 😓 hes sleeping now tho and acting ok.. but this is too much if im honest.

i tried Tanya’s site and it overwhelmed me more.. im dying to put him on something helpful. but i couldnt pick a suggestion from there except slipper elm and b vitamins.. binders.. idk. they dont like the thing i was going to try (the Kidney Support Gold) and the company also informed that it could have hypoglycemic affects and to watch for that…. How can i use it now? 🥺 was gonna ask how bad did it drop sugars etc but ugh……..

im going to try joining the group.. and i realize i dont have his most recent labs to look at to input in the sheet cuz i been swamped emotionally so i have to request them and get then tmw……..

im scared. :( i love my cat.. and also dont want him suffering. idk what to do. just cried a lot today… this has been hard.
 
Last edited:
I’m sorry you’re feeling overwhelmed :confused: it’s like when we started FD, having to learn all over again. I will say the people on that group were really nice to me and gave me some good things to start doing. So hopefully you can get online.
 
I’m sorry you’re feeling overwhelmed :confused: it’s like when we started FD, having to learn all over again. I will say the people on that group were really nice to me and gave me some good things to start doing. So hopefully you can get online.
tim i dont understand how to use it.. its an email thing? but theres a website?…

you had a kitty w ckd? Or pookey does??? ❤️‍🩹
 
Last edited:
It’s kind of similar to a forum! I think you can use it via email but I always just go online. I’m not an expert, but I could record a video and try to show you how to use it if there’s anything in particular you’re struggling with.
 
It’s kind of similar to a forum! I think you can use it via email but I always just go online. I’m not an expert, but I could record a video and try to show you how to use it if there’s anything in particular you’re struggling with.
plz!! ❤️‍🩹 they confused me w email options.. i would just go online and check too.. and like notifications for my posts right haha.. idk
 
I'm sorry you're dealing with so much and feeling overwhelmed. I know as caregivers we all experience this and burnout but I don't want to compare your experience to anyone else. I realize we all feel and experience different things and we all deal with our experiences differently as well. Even day to day. Something that overwhelmed us the day before, we take head on the next day.
I remember my beginnings on here (and I know CKD is a completely different ball game) but I struggled too and I cried a LOT. Every day. But I also kept at it. And look at us now.
So please don't give up. I'm sure the other forum also has wonderful people willing to help and guide you through this.
Take breaks. Distract yourself. Go for a walk. Do something nice for yourself. And then keep going cause you're strong enough. And if you need to, vent, we're all here for you
💕🤗🥰❤️
 
And yes, Pookey's kidney values are increasing too so I'm in the same boat as you, trying to learn.
🫶🏼❤️‍🩹.. its a lot. and they say its somewhat easy once figured out.. idk.

also.. where are the messages you send archived?.. do they have that there?.. :/
 
🫶🏼❤️‍🩹.. its a lot. and they say its somewhat easy once figured out.. idk.

also.. where are the messages you send archived?.. do they have that there?.. :/
I usually just search the top right and your messages should show up there. There might be a better way though. Not sure.
 
Awww sending you so much love🤗❤️🫂
I know how overwhelming it all is with multiple conditions (dealing with this myself as you know).
Just do your best poking around the CKD site and it will become more familiar.
Also, if you have questions, try submitting a post on that site to try to see what ideas you get back.

We were all overwhelmed when we joined here too. It's just familiar to us now :bighug:

You are doing such wonders for your sweet boy!:bighug:

How are his stools today? Any better?

Have you ever used S Boulardii for that? I use it for Ivy as maintenance but when she has a flare I increase the dose and I like to also use Animal Essentials Colon Rescue (amazon, Chewy, iHerb all carry it.)

Sending lots of vines your way. Please give sweet Pudge lots of kisses from me 🍃🍃🍃🍃🍃🍀🍀🍀🍀🍀
🥰🥰🥰
 
I'm sorry you're dealing with so much and feeling overwhelmed. I know as caregivers we all experience this and burnout but I don't want to compare your experience to anyone else. I realize we all feel and experience different things and we all deal with our experiences differently as well. Even day to day. Something that overwhelmed us the day before, we take head on the next day.
I remember my beginnings on here (and I know CKD is a completely different ball game) but I struggled too and I cried a LOT. Every day. But I also kept at it. And look at us now.
So please don't give up. I'm sure the other forum also has wonderful people willing to help and guide you through this.
Take breaks. Distract yourself. Go for a walk. Do something nice for yourself. And then keep going cause you're strong enough. And if you need to, vent, we're all here for you
💕🤗🥰❤️
Tysm for this.. got my crying again. 💘💘💘💘💘
I have to admit I hate the other forum.. someone answered me yay but I don't get how to use it. at all.
 
Awww sending you so much love🤗❤️🫂
I know how overwhelming it all is with multiple conditions (dealing with this myself as you know).
Just do your best poking around the CKD site and it will become more familiar.
Also, if you have questions, try submitting a post on that site to try to see what ideas you get back.

We were all overwhelmed when we joined here too. It's just familiar to us now :bighug:

You are doing such wonders for your sweet boy!:bighug:

How are his stools today? Any better?

Have you ever used S Boulardii for that? I use it for Ivy as maintenance but when she has a flare I increase the dose and I like to also use Animal Essentials Colon Rescue (amazon, Chewy, iHerb all carry it.)

Sending lots of vines your way. Please give sweet Pudge lots of kisses from me 🍃🍃🍃🍃🍃🍀🍀🍀🍀🍀
🥰🥰🥰
TYSM 💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖.... its horrendous to juggle!! but what else is there to do.. so overwhelming sometimes. till it isn't I guess....

I looked around and don't like it.. trying my best to get what wisdom I can. idk why but I'm not finding getting info easy. I posted tho.. and someone answered. I just replied..

that's true.. I'm just on my own w my kitty and have so much going on rn.. but if my kitty's sick, just trying to help him feel better and heal.. I'm devastated honestly. we've worked so hard. :(

thank you for saying..... it means so much to me. I love him a lot. u do sooo much for ivy too!!! 💖💖💖💖

he had a stool today, a little constipated but I was happy he went! thanks for the suggestion!

I most certainly will.. honestly I wish we could just be here still.. 🥺 but am going to try cuz what else is there on seeing/using the other forum now too..

I don't understand any of this.. am posting a new thread now. ✨
 
Back
Top