1/4 Pepper AMPS 159, PMPS 52, +1 119, +2.5 139

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 1/4 Pepper AMPS 159, +5 87

Well done Pepper! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Keep on surfing.

This dose is looking good. Interesting that Pepper's SS is still missing the yellow color this year.
 
Re: 1/4 Pepper AMPS 159, +5 87, +6.5 68

Keep surfing Pepper.
smiley-happy105.gif
 
Re: 1/4 Pepper AMPS 159, +5 87, +6.5 68, +8.5 65

Pepper is looking very handsome today again, in green :mrgreen: Paws crossed this is now a nice even surf. Have a nice evening!
 
Re: 1/4 Pepper AMPS 159, +10.5 38 What do I do now?

Short term, you get another test in 20-30 minutes. ;-)
 
Re: 1/4 Pepper AMPS 159, +10.5 38 What do I do now?

Nancy,
High dose kitties make my brain freeze. And I see you have shot on some low numbers before. But nobody shoots under 40, do they? That decision is still an hour and a half away of course.
 
Re: 1/4 Pepper AMPS 159, +10.5 38 What do I do now?

Feeding is good - can you afford to delay your PS?
 
Re: 1/4 Pepper AMPS 159, +10.5 38 What do I do now?

OK, let's see how high he is at the next test. I know you've shot in the 50's before but best case we'll know how he's doing two hours from the last feeding. Fortunately it's easy to get back on schedule if only out 1/2 hour.
 
Re: 1/4 Pepper AMPS 159, +10.5 38 What do I do now?

Oh my, Nancy! I hope Pepper comes up soon for you, & to safety. Sorry I can't advise any further -
 
Re: 1/4 Pepper AMPS 159, +10.5 38, +11 55

I'd wait to see if he'll come up more on his own. If you feed more, you'll be delaying PS at least 2 more hours.

FYI - just reread the shooting low numbers sticky, and one option if you test in the 40's this close to PS is to test again in 15-20 minutes, without feeding, to see if they are coming up on their own. Neko once tested 40 at PS, I waited 20 and she zoomed up so I could shoot. Below 40 it's a bit tricky to wait.
 
Re: 1/4 Pepper AMPS 159, +10.5 38, +11 55

It's good to know that about testing in the 40's at PS. At least we won't be very late if he starts rising now.
 
Re: 1/4 Pepper AMPS 159, +10.5 38, +11 55

Unfortunately the other sticky option doesn't work for us acrokitty beans because it says to feed a small bit of LC and keep testing until kitty rises. But in our case, that LC could cause a drop.
 
Re: 1/4 Pepper AMPS 159, +10.5 38, +11 55, +11.33 67

I'll be here for your next test. Up please Pepper!
 
Re: 1/4 Pepper AMPS 159, +10.5 38, +11 55, +11.33 67

Should I reduce more tonight to drain the shed a bit or just reduce by .5 units?
 
Re: 1/4 Pepper AMPS 159, +10.5 38, +11 55, +11.33 67

It wouldn't hurt to do the reduced dose like last time. Let's see what he is at shot time to determine the amount.
 
Re: 1/4 Pepper AMPS 159, +11.33 67, +11.75 62, +12.25 63

He seems to be surfing in the 60's now. Should I wait for him to really start rising before I shoot?
 
Re: 1/4 Pepper AMPS 159, +11.33 67, +11.75 62, +12.25 63

How long has it been since he finished off the HC?
 
Re: 1/4 Pepper AMPS 159, +11.33 67, +11.75 62, +12.25 63

I want to make sure the effects of the HC have really worn off so you have a true number before shooting. It does look like he's been surfing the last hour here. And looking at his SS, Pepper seems to get a boost for a couple hours from HC then slide down. I was looking at December 30th as one example.
 
Re: 1/4 Pepper AMPS 159, +11.33 67, +11.75 62, +12.25 63

I think it's up to you. You could either wait 15-20 minutes then retest and shoot. Or shoot now if you think he's just surfing. In either case, I'd get a +1 and see where he is. Since you are thinking of shooting a reduced dose, I think you are OK with shooting now. A delay is a bit like a reduction too.
 
Re: 1/4 Pepper AMPS 159, +12.25 63, +12.75 48

Darn, that's the worst case scenario. I was worried about that when he went flat and didn't start rising. This seems to be something new for Pepper.

OK, options are to stall another 20 and see what he's doing or perhaps skip. I wouldn't recommend shooting less than 50.
 
Re: 1/4 Pepper AMPS 159, +12.25 63, +12.75 48, +1.2 52

He's now 52, I think if I shoot a reduced dose now, he'd be OK. What do you think?
 
Re: 1/4 Pepper AMPS 159, +12.25 63, +12.75 48, +1.2 52

Sounds good. What are you thinking of shooting?
 
Re: 1/4 Pepper AMPS 159, +12.25 63, +12.75 48, +1.2 52

8 or 9, but leaning toward 9. He's eating right now and I'll decide in a minute - unless you have an opinion.
 
Re: 1/4 Pepper AMPS 159, +12.25 63, +12.75 48, +1.2 52

Sounds good. I'm still waiting for him to start zooming. Pleased that he hasn't yet. :cool:
 
Re: 1/4 Pepper AMPS 159, PMPS 52

We can always hope. He didn't zoom after the HC. I hope you get some sleep soon.

Good job tonight Nancy. Going low at PS time has been my worst fear cause inevitably it means a stall.
 
Re: 1/4 Pepper AMPS 159, PMPS 52, +1 119

good job, nancy! that's actually a pretty big rise at +1, compared to the pmps. looks like he's on his way up.

you doing ok?
 
Re: 1/4 Pepper AMPS 159, PMPS 52, +1 119

good! i should do the same but i had extra caffeine today and here i am at 1:30am. ohmygod_smile it's my own fault - i know i'm very sensitive to it.

i'll watch for your # and see if you need company.
 
Still not as high as I was expecting, but at least it's up and not down. Maybe I'll set my alarm and get another a test in a while. Have a good night, Julie!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top