1/4 Neko AMPS 180 PMPS 248

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Neko

Member Since 2012
Moderator
Blue yesterday More blue during the day and probably most of the night, in spite of the fur shot. It was probably a partial fur shot as she did go down a bit overnight.

1/3 Recap:
AMPS 109 +7 158 +9.5 135
PMPS 155 +5 200

The only up side to the fur shot is that today is save a strip day. :oops: Neko's taking it in stride, lying on her little bed by my feet. I got another purr duet today. That's so much better than the "feed me chorus" I got first thing. The other duet they sing is the "finally, the fuds are ready" - excited little mews. It cracks me up because they both start as soon as the dishes are lifted off the counter. It's also the one time Neko trots around the house (to her feeding spot) and civie Theo hops on three legs with a front paw raised, dunno why. Just cute little habits.

Happy Sunday everyone. It's pouring rain here - at least that means snow for the local ski mountains.
 
Hi Wendy!
Not bad for a partial furshot, Neko!
That's so funny Theo hops on three legs.
 
Isn't it fun.y how we can distinguish our cat's meows, just like you can with the different cries a baby has?

Hate the fur shots....I think I did one the other morning and we endes up with a 192 preshot...YIKES!

I also enjoy the save the strips days...but then I end up testing, "just to see" :rolleyes: lol
 
Shake that fur shot off Neko. The purr duet sounds so nice! We get the "finally, the foods is ready" dance around here too! That's my favorite! With five kitties dancing around, mewing, and tail-shaking in our small kitchen, it's sort of like a circle of furry, singing, sharks. :smuggrin:
 
And thar she blows! :arghh: With Neko being on Lev, and later nadir, the fur shot doesn't really show up until a cycle later.

@ Mariko, Molly, Elise, Jen, Carla - I really didn't need to do that +9 test, but it feels weird to be mostly TR and not get a mid cycle test. No surprises. :rolleyes: She likely will take at least 4 cycles to get back to where she was, just depends how much insulin she really got last night. Jen - I can't imagine 5 cats getting under foot when putting down bowls, must be pretty darn cute though.
 
Sorry about the furshot. :oops: But I love the story of the little duet you get from Neko and Theo. Shasta's a natural born soloist! :p haha!! Have a great evening!!
 
We never get a food dance! I'm lucky if Rusty finishes all his food before the next meal. But a grazer has different priorities, I guess, especially in winter when a nice bed by the radiator is beckoning.

Sorry about the fur shot. But at the full moon party tonight it won't make much of a difference. Those sushi knives look like they mean business!

Enjoy the evening. I hope your weather improves. We got torrential rains and high winds today and most of the snow is gone. It's still above freezing.

Hugs, scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Sorry about the fur shot. Ever since my string of goofy shots a month ago, poor Polly thinks I have some weird fetish. Hey, meowm, whatcha doin' stickin' your nose in my neck. No matter how sure I am of the shot, I gotta scratch and sniff!

Love your description of the breffis choreography. The dog dances here, but the cats just hit their assigned spots and stare at me 'til their plates go down. We may have a little kabuki with the left overs, but the main meal is met with "bout time" shrugs.

Enjoy the evening.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Furshots are a bummer to us beans, but the kitties never notice - we need to learn from them! I love all the little kitty rituals...they add something very special to our days. It's fun to hear what goes on in other households. I particularly love how Theo keeps one of his front paws raised while he dances for fuds...so cute! Have a great evening, Wendy!
 
They've got to teach Vyktor to purr songs to me. He's free fed so I don't get any feed me stuff going on but what I do cop is the you should be up/are you still breathing screeching meow right in my face first thing in the morning - usually around 5am - lucky he's so cute!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top