1/4 Lilly AMPS = 384, +3.5 = 240, +7 = 258, PMPS = 167 - Hold or increase dose?

Kelsey & Lilly

Member Since 2019
Sorry I haven't posted in a while. I had family in town for over a week during the holidays, and I'm just now getting back into my routine and my groove.

Lilly has earned a couple of reductions lately (yay!) but I just feel like she's been perpetually bouncing since, well, forever. I just can't seem to find that relatively flat "Lantus" curve, nor can I seem to find a dose that is working toward regulation for her. In terms of clinical signs, urination has decreased somewhat, but still heavier than pre-diagnosis; she's gained weight; and she is eating MUCH much less, especially in the past couple of weeks. I was feeding 1 and a half 3oz cans of FF pate twice per day at shot time, (and leaving it out between meals). Lately, though, we've been giving one can per feeding (because SO much was left in the bowl), and she sometimes doesn't even finish that. Many days we are encouraging her to eat by sprinkling Dr. Elsey's or freeze dried treats over her food. Nothing else seems concerning about her behavior or otherwise, at all, though.

Anyway, I've held 1.5 for 10 cycles now, with nadirs in the green except for bounces. Thoughts on an increase or continue to hold?
 
Could you move your 2020 BG data to the 2020 tab on the spreadsheet? Thanks.

How much of the Dr. Elsey's food is in the picture? If you were following TR and just low carb wet or raw, I would say increase tomorrow if you don't see greens tonight. There is a little bit of room for an increase, if you can monitor closely. She might be breaking a bounce tonight
 
Okay, we'll try an increase this evening.

Re: Dr. Elseys, averaging a tablespoon once every other day maybe?

The other complicating factor is that starting Wednesday I'm back on my own with Lilly. (My fiance is starting a law enforcement academy.) I'm away from home 12.5 hours per day. so her shots will not be able to be 12 hours apart. Much less mid day testing. I'm thinking I may have to go back to SLGS. I'm probably going to make a new thread for that question
 
Back
Top