1/4 KT pm+11-50! AMPS 108 Bit of hypo... +4-75

Status
Not open for further replies.

Squeaky and KT (GA)

Member Since 2011
Good Morning World! Last condo

pm+11 - 50
AMPS 108

I increased KT's insulin back to 2 units last night because he's been handing me pinks repeatedly - in hindsight, guess I shouldn't have. I woke to a hypo kitty = 50 at pm+11. That AMPS has food in it 'cos he wasn't going to come UP until he had something to work with. He ate almost a whole can of Friskies lc with a single spoon of FFeast gravy mixed in - hopefully he won't zoom but I'll bet he does, that was just TOO low. I decreased back to 1.75 this morning, we'll see where that takes us again... :roll:

Requesting prayers for Sir Scruffy, our 'heart' kitty. We've walked this road together for almost a year now, his heart was really bad last year at dx - being given a whole YEAR has been such a HUGE blessing. He's getting weaker, he's starting to tell me he's tired but he's NOT telling me he's ready to go. I've again disassembled his room and moved everything down to floor level, bed, food, there's nothing left high enough for him to fall off of. He's such a sweet baby - I've been SO blessed that he chose ME as his 'hooman' long ago. I'll never forget walking out my back door one night years ago and being greeted by the most beautiful spotted/stripped/white boy with a beautiful red nose - his eyes lit up, he came running to me, I picked him up and cuddled him, he snuggled down...we began our love affair. I had no room for him then, he went thru 3 families abandoning him but he ALWAYS knew I was right there nearby, he'd come visit and get food when I could tell he was hungry. At that time, we still had all 4 of our other 'backyard' cats - he only came when he knew they were in their cattery. As the years progressed, he truly became MINE, we lost all 4 of the backyard babies, he moved in here permanently.

'UNdecorated' Christmas yesterday - it's never as much fun taking it down as it was putting it all up. I really miss the lights when they're gone.

BIG HUG to all that visit today! Do a yard dance just 'cos we lived another day!!!!
 
Re: 1/4 KT pm+11-50! AMPS 108 Bit of hypo...

Hi guys .. well nice catch on that 50 last night! Good luck with the new dose .. hopefully no more diving! I'll keep Sir Scruffy in my prayers .. yes, it's always a blessing to have more time with our furbabies .. but even then, it is just never enough time .. have a great weekend guys!
 
Re: 1/4 KT pm+11-50! AMPS 108 Bit of hypo...

Was he having hypo symptoms at 50?? Thats low but I didnt think you would get symptoms till under 40

Sending best wishes to Sir Scruffy.... what does the vet think of his health? Maybe there is other stuff to help the weakness? Is he on heart meds? Read Nonis condo.. that cats got bad heart issues but is still hanging on! Maybe you can help each other?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top