Squeaky and KT (GA)
Member Since 2011
Good Morning World! Last condo
pm+11 - 50
AMPS 108
I increased KT's insulin back to 2 units last night because he's been handing me pinks repeatedly - in hindsight, guess I shouldn't have. I woke to a hypo kitty = 50 at pm+11. That AMPS has food in it 'cos he wasn't going to come UP until he had something to work with. He ate almost a whole can of Friskies lc with a single spoon of FFeast gravy mixed in - hopefully he won't zoom but I'll bet he does, that was just TOO low. I decreased back to 1.75 this morning, we'll see where that takes us again... :roll:
Requesting prayers for Sir Scruffy, our 'heart' kitty. We've walked this road together for almost a year now, his heart was really bad last year at dx - being given a whole YEAR has been such a HUGE blessing. He's getting weaker, he's starting to tell me he's tired but he's NOT telling me he's ready to go. I've again disassembled his room and moved everything down to floor level, bed, food, there's nothing left high enough for him to fall off of. He's such a sweet baby - I've been SO blessed that he chose ME as his 'hooman' long ago. I'll never forget walking out my back door one night years ago and being greeted by the most beautiful spotted/stripped/white boy with a beautiful red nose - his eyes lit up, he came running to me, I picked him up and cuddled him, he snuggled down...we began our love affair. I had no room for him then, he went thru 3 families abandoning him but he ALWAYS knew I was right there nearby, he'd come visit and get food when I could tell he was hungry. At that time, we still had all 4 of our other 'backyard' cats - he only came when he knew they were in their cattery. As the years progressed, he truly became MINE, we lost all 4 of the backyard babies, he moved in here permanently.
'UNdecorated' Christmas yesterday - it's never as much fun taking it down as it was putting it all up. I really miss the lights when they're gone.
BIG HUG to all that visit today! Do a yard dance just 'cos we lived another day!!!!
pm+11 - 50
AMPS 108
I increased KT's insulin back to 2 units last night because he's been handing me pinks repeatedly - in hindsight, guess I shouldn't have. I woke to a hypo kitty = 50 at pm+11. That AMPS has food in it 'cos he wasn't going to come UP until he had something to work with. He ate almost a whole can of Friskies lc with a single spoon of FFeast gravy mixed in - hopefully he won't zoom but I'll bet he does, that was just TOO low. I decreased back to 1.75 this morning, we'll see where that takes us again... :roll:
Requesting prayers for Sir Scruffy, our 'heart' kitty. We've walked this road together for almost a year now, his heart was really bad last year at dx - being given a whole YEAR has been such a HUGE blessing. He's getting weaker, he's starting to tell me he's tired but he's NOT telling me he's ready to go. I've again disassembled his room and moved everything down to floor level, bed, food, there's nothing left high enough for him to fall off of. He's such a sweet baby - I've been SO blessed that he chose ME as his 'hooman' long ago. I'll never forget walking out my back door one night years ago and being greeted by the most beautiful spotted/stripped/white boy with a beautiful red nose - his eyes lit up, he came running to me, I picked him up and cuddled him, he snuggled down...we began our love affair. I had no room for him then, he went thru 3 families abandoning him but he ALWAYS knew I was right there nearby, he'd come visit and get food when I could tell he was hungry. At that time, we still had all 4 of our other 'backyard' cats - he only came when he knew they were in their cattery. As the years progressed, he truly became MINE, we lost all 4 of the backyard babies, he moved in here permanently.
'UNdecorated' Christmas yesterday - it's never as much fun taking it down as it was putting it all up. I really miss the lights when they're gone.
BIG HUG to all that visit today! Do a yard dance just 'cos we lived another day!!!!