Pam & Hoot
Member Since 2012
12/30 Condo
1/3 Recap:
AMPS - 289
+3.5 - 172
+5.5 - 109
+6.5 - 83
+7.5 - 78
PMPS - 261
+2 - 269
+4.5 - 232
Good Morning LL
All is well in Hooterville
Hoot is doing great and his Mama Bean is doing much better
I increased his dose from f1.25 to 1.5 on 12/30 and he finally saw some :mrgreen: yesterday
So we'll see how he does on this dose ;-) He is feeling good and his appy and attitude are good too.
There is one thing tho, the first time around he got a sore on his back leg and it went away when he went into remission.
It is now coming back which freaks me out a bit because it got pretty bad. It's not to bad now but he just keeps licking it and I think it will get bad.
I went to the health food store to get something for it that he could ingest and they gave me this stuff called "Sovereign Silver"
It is a homeopathic medicine that has no side effects. It's main ingredient is "Argentum Metallicum", which is "metallic silver"
It has no taste, I tasted it since it is for humans. It is an topical antiseptic, analgesic and anti-inflammatory. I have used it last night and this morning. She also gave me some green probiotics called "Green Vibrance" which I gave him 1/16 of a teaspoon lastnight and this morning at shot time. Last night he was yellow (probably a bounce) so we'll see what his BG's do today. I will also be watching his poo's as best I can with 3 cats using the same LB :roll: :lol:
So I'm just wondering if you have any suggestions on how or what to use to help heal this sore up before it gets to bad.
I also want to thank all of you for your kind words of support ♥
LL just plain ROCKS!!!!!!!!
I hope everyone had a Happy New Year!
Sending ♥vines♥ to all the kitties and beans in need today :YMHUG:
Happy Caturday LL :YMPEACE:
1/3 Recap:
AMPS - 289
+3.5 - 172
+5.5 - 109
+6.5 - 83
+7.5 - 78
PMPS - 261
+2 - 269
+4.5 - 232
Good Morning LL
All is well in Hooterville
Hoot is doing great and his Mama Bean is doing much better
I increased his dose from f1.25 to 1.5 on 12/30 and he finally saw some :mrgreen: yesterday
So we'll see how he does on this dose ;-) He is feeling good and his appy and attitude are good too.
There is one thing tho, the first time around he got a sore on his back leg and it went away when he went into remission.
It is now coming back which freaks me out a bit because it got pretty bad. It's not to bad now but he just keeps licking it and I think it will get bad.
I went to the health food store to get something for it that he could ingest and they gave me this stuff called "Sovereign Silver"
It is a homeopathic medicine that has no side effects. It's main ingredient is "Argentum Metallicum", which is "metallic silver"
It has no taste, I tasted it since it is for humans. It is an topical antiseptic, analgesic and anti-inflammatory. I have used it last night and this morning. She also gave me some green probiotics called "Green Vibrance" which I gave him 1/16 of a teaspoon lastnight and this morning at shot time. Last night he was yellow (probably a bounce) so we'll see what his BG's do today. I will also be watching his poo's as best I can with 3 cats using the same LB :roll: :lol:
So I'm just wondering if you have any suggestions on how or what to use to help heal this sore up before it gets to bad.
I also want to thank all of you for your kind words of support ♥
LL just plain ROCKS!!!!!!!!
I hope everyone had a Happy New Year!
Sending ♥vines♥ to all the kitties and beans in need today :YMHUG:
Happy Caturday LL :YMPEACE: