Jen&Eddie
Member Since 2013
Eddie's 1/3 Condo
Yesterday: AMPS/140, +1/108, +2/61 , +2.5/46, +3/45, +3.5/56, +4/66, +5/69, +7/85, +9/97, +10/117, +11/135, PMPS/137, +1/194, +2/101, +3/59, +4/57, +4.5/62, +5/68, +6/81
Today: AMPS/99, +1/123, +2/82, +3/55, +4/68, +5/75, +6/91, +7/103, +9/118, PMPS/153, +1/145, +2/105, +3/82, +4/76, +5/87
Eddie had his first dip under 50 on this dose yesterday morning, then surfed green for most of the rest of the AM cycle. He bounced a bit towards PMPS, but came right back down. He actually had some pretty steep drops last night off a high point of 194 at PM +1, but then settled nicely into the greens, and apparently surfed there all night!
Fingers crossed that there won't be a delayed bounce that pops up somewhere.
DH raced into the bedroom this morning to have me guess Eddie's AMPS. This is a game we play. DH is actually pretty darn good at guessing Eddie's numbers.
Anyway, DH got 101, and 99 for a retest, so that green 99 is what's going on the SS! 
Fingers crossed that the lower pre-shots continue! I'm still a bit stuck in the mind-set of panicking a little when shooting lower, because Eddie's pattern used to be to crash about 50% of the time when he was shot lower than about 120. Hopefully that's done and we can breathe a little easier shooting lower numbers and going to work.
I know that a healthy pancreas is constantly releasing insulin, and then glucagon, and insulin, to keep an equilibrium. I wonder if that's what's going on when some kitties just turn green without dropping scary low. Davidson comes to mind.
Have a good Sunday everyone!
Yesterday: AMPS/140, +1/108, +2/61 , +2.5/46, +3/45, +3.5/56, +4/66, +5/69, +7/85, +9/97, +10/117, +11/135, PMPS/137, +1/194, +2/101, +3/59, +4/57, +4.5/62, +5/68, +6/81
Today: AMPS/99, +1/123, +2/82, +3/55, +4/68, +5/75, +6/91, +7/103, +9/118, PMPS/153, +1/145, +2/105, +3/82, +4/76, +5/87
Eddie had his first dip under 50 on this dose yesterday morning, then surfed green for most of the rest of the AM cycle. He bounced a bit towards PMPS, but came right back down. He actually had some pretty steep drops last night off a high point of 194 at PM +1, but then settled nicely into the greens, and apparently surfed there all night!
DH raced into the bedroom this morning to have me guess Eddie's AMPS. This is a game we play. DH is actually pretty darn good at guessing Eddie's numbers.
Anyway, DH got 101, and 99 for a retest, so that green 99 is what's going on the SS! Fingers crossed that the lower pre-shots continue! I'm still a bit stuck in the mind-set of panicking a little when shooting lower, because Eddie's pattern used to be to crash about 50% of the time when he was shot lower than about 120. Hopefully that's done and we can breathe a little easier shooting lower numbers and going to work.
I know that a healthy pancreas is constantly releasing insulin, and then glucagon, and insulin, to keep an equilibrium. I wonder if that's what's going on when some kitties just turn green without dropping scary low. Davidson comes to mind.
Have a good Sunday everyone!
Last edited: