1/4 Disco AMPS 180 after 1st full dose increase, do I shoot if under 200? +2 247, +4 279, +6 454

Teri & Disco NoFurNo (GA)

Member Since 2019
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-start-with-this-morning.223792/#post-2503319

So excited to see a number under 200! But I kinda recall reading not to shoot if under 200, but not sure if that pertains to Disco as this is the first reading after increasing his dose. Can someone let me know so I can shoot before 8:30am today. Thx in Advance!

8:42am I went ahead and gave him 1.5u and can test hourly this morning.

+2 247
+4 279
+6 454, retested on another paw, got 395. Is this what is called a bounce because of the 180 AMPS?
 
Last edited:
It looks like this new dose is efficient. Good idea to test during the day, just in case he decides to go low. That will also give you data for the future!
Yep, I'm smiling this mornin'
 

Attachments

  • DiscoPaw1.jpg
    DiscoPaw1.jpg
    44.9 KB · Views: 54
The "post and ask for help" number is 200 with SLGS if you are new too FD. You're not exactly new although Disco hasn't seen lower pre-shot numbers. I would encourage you to start thinking about what numbers you are comfortable shooting. The basic mantra with Lantus is, "Shoot low to stay low."
Thx for the info! I will ponder the comfort level for me, as I still feel new. I thought I had remembered something about the 200. His +2 was 247, and I'll be doing a +4 in about 15 min.
 
Back
Top