1/4 Cosmo AMPS 445, +4 463, PMPS 391 increase tonight

thebigfuzz

Member Since 2012
Yesterday:
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-416-2-430-5-455-9-378-pmps-344-2-263.240957/

Oh Cosmo :rolleyes: Let’s go back to the beach!

We have been on 3 units since 12/25 and haven’t seen blues since 12/30, so we want to increase back up to 3.25 tonight to shake him loose. Technically, not 7 days, but we hate to see him so high and having far too much red on his SS to start 2021. Any objections? We have a few hrs.

@Wendy&Neko @Marje and Gracie should we start a bit of a modified SLGS and look to having him show us his reduction more than once? We had some nice blues and greens at the end of December as he earned a few reductions from the depot.
 
"You know I got a great idea for a cologne. The Beach. You spray it on and you smell like you just came home from the beach." :joyful: Maybe you need some for Cosmo to entice him?

In all seriousness, I hope you find a good dose and he slides down for you :bighug:
 
Yesterday:
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-416-2-430-5-455-9-378-pmps-344-2-263.240957/

Oh Cosmo :rolleyes: Let’s go back to the beach!

We have been on 3 units since 12/25 and haven’t seen blues since 12/30, so we want to increase back up to 3.25 tonight to shake him loose. Technically, not 7 days, but we hate to see him so high and having far too much red on his SS to start 2021. Any objections? We have a few hrs.

@Wendy&Neko @Marje and Gracie should we start a bit of a modified SLGS and look to having him show us his reduction more than once? We had some nice blues and greens at the end of December as he earned a few reductions from the depot.
I would go ahead and increase his dose to 3.25u.

While we can do some modifications under SLGS, using the three drops between 40-50 before reducing is a even a more aggressive reduction method under TR. IMHO, it should not be used for SLGS.

How is it going getting him off dry and onto raw or are you waiting on the Nutriscan to decide the raw? Once you have him off the dry, can you do TR?
 
How is it going getting him off dry and onto raw or are you waiting on the Nutriscan to decide the raw? Once you have him off the dry, can you do TR?
We are waiting for the nutriscan before trying to make the switch. We would like to know what proteins to avoid to prevent a flare. I am not sure we can eliminate more dry and maintain his BMs. We tried recently to skip a few kibble toppers and he had more nuggety BMs.

Right now, he is getting 11pcs of kibble at PS, +2 on am and pm cycles. I know it doesn’t sound like much, but a little goes a long way. Alternatively, we could give psyllium and lactulose?

I was thinking more of 3 drops under 90 to keep it more in line with SLGS. He seems to do well on a dose, then earns reductions close to one another and then fails the reductions.
 
The wet food is RC intense beauty (13%), but it doesn’t need to be MC necessarily. There isn’t anything about the wet food that is needed for his treatment. We were trying to match the ingredients of his old food (that he didn’t react poorly to). The RC wet has a pork base and he seems to do alight sensitivity wise on it. The wet food can be anything, as long as he isn’t allergic to it and it doesn’t constipate him.
 
Back
Top