1/4 Casanova +24 PMPS 428

Status
Not open for further replies.

casanovasmom

Member Since 2010
Well, once again Casanova is keeping me on my toes. The bounce has cleared and his BG is nice and low. Too bad they are a little too low to shoot. Thanks to Miriam and her advice, I've decided to skip the AM shot since I won't be home today to monitor. I just hope his numbers don't get too high. DH will test around noon and I will post that number. He is eating and I'm sure that will raise his number a bit but I will be curious to see what happens without the shot. This finding the right dose is really proving to be quite difficult.

Yesterdays link viewtopic.php?f=9&t=33512&p=349878#p349878

Thanks,
Laura
 
Re: 1/4 Casanova +12 79 No Shot

Good morning guys! This is a nice +12 number ... I hope casanova surfs the day away for you in greens without his shot ... have a great day guys!
 
Re: 1/4 Casanova +12 79 No Shot +22 314

+22 and BG up to 314. Does anyone have any recommendations for dosage? I plan on shooting in about two hours?

Thanks,
Laura
 
Re: 1/4 Casanova +12 79 No Shot +22 314 PM Advice

hi Laura

I'm thinking others will want to see your +24(+12/PMPS) number first, see what is suggested k?
 
Re: 1/4 Casanova +12 79 No Shot +22 314 PM Advice

I think Miriam's recommendation from this morning re. shooting 4.0u is a good one since you're often not home during the day to monitor.
 
Re: 1/4 Casanova +12 79 No Shot +22 314 PM Advice

I agree with Miriam as well...4.0u makes sense. The 4.25u seems a bit high since you weren't able to shoot this morning.

I also wanted to encourage you to think of dosing as what is needed now...the dose often changes over time, it's not a fixed target. Casanova may need less insulin today, next week he may need more, or less, or the same amount. If you look at other SS, you will see what I mean.
 
Re: 1/4 Casanova +12 79 No Shot +22 314 PM Advice

Yes, I would stick with the 4.0u. Don't let that red number worry you, that's from the skip this morning....he'll come back down. Remember that we don't adjust dose by preshot number.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top