Ozgood
Member Since 2014
Ozgood isn't doing so well again. He was on 3U of Lantus, but when his BG dropped so low we decreased it to 2.5U. That wasn't enough, so he's back to 3U again. This time around it seems like 3U isn't enough. He's been on 3U since the PM shot on 12-30-14. Including his AM shot this morning that makes 10 cycles on 3U. We haven't seen any BG numbers below 300.
He's lost 1 lb in the last month. Our vet did a full blood workup last week. Everything came back normal except his eosinophils (the vet said this can indicate an allergy or parasite). Everything looked fine with his pancreas except his B12 was a little low. He got a B12 injection yesterday, and he has to get 3 more over the next few weeks.
While his BG numbers haven't been great, they certainly haven't been as high as they used to be. I don't get the 1 lb weight loss with numbers that, compared to what he used to be, aren't horrible.
I want to increase the dose, but I don't want him to bottom out either. I'm scared nobody would be around to catch it if he dips real low.
He's lost 1 lb in the last month. Our vet did a full blood workup last week. Everything came back normal except his eosinophils (the vet said this can indicate an allergy or parasite). Everything looked fine with his pancreas except his B12 was a little low. He got a B12 injection yesterday, and he has to get 3 more over the next few weeks.
While his BG numbers haven't been great, they certainly haven't been as high as they used to be. I don't get the 1 lb weight loss with numbers that, compared to what he used to be, aren't horrible.
I want to increase the dose, but I don't want him to bottom out either. I'm scared nobody would be around to catch it if he dips real low.