1/31 Zoot! AMPS=233; +4=230; PMPS=171; +2.5=92; +3.5=77; +4.5=91

Zoot had a nice day yesterday...just a little yellow bookend this morning...maybe he'll go back to the beach soon :)

Could you please add Zoot's name to your title today?

1/31 Zoot AMPS 233

Thanks! It's so helpful in keeping all the posts easy for us :)
 
A lot of the time flat yellow can mean action in the next cycle. That means lower numbers. I'd make sure and get a +2 tonight and if it is the same, or lower, than AMPS get at least one more test and then go from there.
 
A lot of the time flat yellow can mean action in the next cycle. That means lower numbers. I'd make sure and get a +2 tonight and if it is the same, or lower, than AMPS get at least one more test and then go from there.
Ah! Thanks! Just got PMPS and it is 171, so there you have it!
 
Zoot has been on this dose over a week. Too long for TR given his nadirs are blue. Time for 1.25 units.
 
One other comment, I see you said "partial fur shot" on Wednesday in the comments. Could you modify the units entry for that time to say 1 PFS or 1 FS so we know it was a partial or full fur shot. Easier to spot if it's that part of the spreadsheet than the Remarks. That fur shot would restart the count of cycles, but he had already been on 1 unit for 10 cycles by then. He still needs that increase.
 
@Wendy&Neko @carfurby So at +2.5 his is at 92. That seems like a great number but is his first green in many days. I just fed him a small meal. He seems pretty good and active. I will check again in two hours before I go to sleep. Then my hubby give him another small meal at about +7.

Three questions -
Should I be doing anything else other than testing and following our normal pattern? Of course, if the number continue to fall, I would keep testing.
Is the continued reduction in numbers something to be concerned about?
Should I still increase his dose tomorrow?

Thanks!
 
That's a big drop early in the cycle. I would test again in an hour, not two.

I would hold off the increase for now. Amazing how many cats respond to the threat of an increase. :D

Zoot just showed you the importance of those night time tests. You've been missing a few lately - I would add that before bed test back into the testing regime.
 
That's a big drop early in the cycle. I would test again in an hour, not two.

I would hold off the increase for now. Amazing how many cats respond to the threat of an increase. :D

Zoot just showed you the importance of those night time tests. You've been missing a few lately - I would add that before bed test back into the testing regime.
Okay - thanks for the advice, will test again shortly.
 
That's a big drop early in the cycle. I would test again in an hour, not two.

I would hold off the increase for now. Amazing how many cats respond to the threat of an increase. :D

Zoot just showed you the importance of those night time tests. You've been missing a few lately - I would add that before bed test back into the testing regime.
77 at +3.5. I gave some lc food. What do you recommend - for me to test every hour? Or wait to see if numbers go lower and prepare to give him some HC food?
 
Last edited:
Hold off the HC until he goes below 50. That way if he starts heading up on his own without extra carbs, you can hit the pillow.
 
Back
Top