Linda for Weezer
Member Since 2011
All is well in Weezer World.
Prayers for any in need of healing, strength and comfort today.
Yesterday’s Condo
Recap of yesterday
AMPS 270
+4 236
+6 247
+9 225
PMPS 262
+2 336
+8.5 295
Notice my recap of yesterday doesn’t fill the screen. When Weezer’s PMPS +2 came in at 336, we had to decide whether or not to use some R. Neither DH or I were in any shape for another all nighter, so instead of another poke fest, Weezer got a poke rest. The sweet side of that was she slept with us all night. She used to sleep with us all the time, but hasn’t even come in the bedroom voluntarily for quite a while. With the recent pj parties we have been closing the bedroom door at night so the bic (bean in charge) could do testing in the bathroom without disturbing the bib (bean in bed). During this time Weezer has taken to sleeping in the hall, on the rug in front of the bedroom door. She may not want to come in, she wants the option. So last night when both beans were in bed at the same time (what’s up with that?) she reclaimed her spot between us and even spent part of the night on my tummy. Sweet!
I have the blue blues. Having seen blue on her chart, I am not content with yellow. I don’t know if the pink/high yellows from overnight and this morning indicates a bounce. I guess it’s possible she is still bouncing off of low yellows. Or it may just show this dose is too low. I’ll give it today. If she doesn’t come back down, the dose goes up. On 14.5 she went to 77, a bit out of our comfort zone. If 14.25 is too low, should we go back to 14.5 and skinny back down if it takes her too low, or raise the dose by fattening the 14.25?
ETA - removed question that was answered.
Time again for my disclaimer. For those who haven’t been following Weezer’s story, her multiple conditions require much greater doses of insulin than kitties with “simple” diabetes and we are feeling our way through treatment plans. DO NOT try to use any information in this condo to guide your dosing decisions.
Wishing a kitty day for all, plenty of purrs, play, sunny spots and lots of love.
Prayers for any in need of healing, strength and comfort today.
Yesterday’s Condo
Recap of yesterday
AMPS 270
+4 236
+6 247
+9 225
PMPS 262
+2 336
+8.5 295
Notice my recap of yesterday doesn’t fill the screen. When Weezer’s PMPS +2 came in at 336, we had to decide whether or not to use some R. Neither DH or I were in any shape for another all nighter, so instead of another poke fest, Weezer got a poke rest. The sweet side of that was she slept with us all night. She used to sleep with us all the time, but hasn’t even come in the bedroom voluntarily for quite a while. With the recent pj parties we have been closing the bedroom door at night so the bic (bean in charge) could do testing in the bathroom without disturbing the bib (bean in bed). During this time Weezer has taken to sleeping in the hall, on the rug in front of the bedroom door. She may not want to come in, she wants the option. So last night when both beans were in bed at the same time (what’s up with that?) she reclaimed her spot between us and even spent part of the night on my tummy. Sweet!
I have the blue blues. Having seen blue on her chart, I am not content with yellow. I don’t know if the pink/high yellows from overnight and this morning indicates a bounce. I guess it’s possible she is still bouncing off of low yellows. Or it may just show this dose is too low. I’ll give it today. If she doesn’t come back down, the dose goes up. On 14.5 she went to 77, a bit out of our comfort zone. If 14.25 is too low, should we go back to 14.5 and skinny back down if it takes her too low, or raise the dose by fattening the 14.25?
ETA - removed question that was answered.
Time again for my disclaimer. For those who haven’t been following Weezer’s story, her multiple conditions require much greater doses of insulin than kitties with “simple” diabetes and we are feeling our way through treatment plans. DO NOT try to use any information in this condo to guide your dosing decisions.
Wishing a kitty day for all, plenty of purrs, play, sunny spots and lots of love.