1/31 Weezer PMPS 186,+2 246

Status
Not open for further replies.

Linda for Weezer

Member Since 2011
All is well in Weezer World.

Prayers for any in need of healing, strength and comfort today.

Yesterday’s Condo

Recap of yesterday
AMPS 270
+4 236
+6 247
+9 225
PMPS 262
+2 336
+8.5 295

Notice my recap of yesterday doesn’t fill the screen. When Weezer’s PMPS +2 came in at 336, we had to decide whether or not to use some R. Neither DH or I were in any shape for another all nighter, so instead of another poke fest, Weezer got a poke rest. The sweet side of that was she slept with us all night. She used to sleep with us all the time, but hasn’t even come in the bedroom voluntarily for quite a while. With the recent pj parties we have been closing the bedroom door at night so the bic (bean in charge) could do testing in the bathroom without disturbing the bib (bean in bed). During this time Weezer has taken to sleeping in the hall, on the rug in front of the bedroom door. She may not want to come in, she wants the option. So last night when both beans were in bed at the same time (what’s up with that?) she reclaimed her spot between us and even spent part of the night on my tummy. Sweet!

I have the blue blues. Having seen blue on her chart, I am not content with yellow. I don’t know if the pink/high yellows from overnight and this morning indicates a bounce. I guess it’s possible she is still bouncing off of low yellows. Or it may just show this dose is too low. I’ll give it today. If she doesn’t come back down, the dose goes up. On 14.5 she went to 77, a bit out of our comfort zone. If 14.25 is too low, should we go back to 14.5 and skinny back down if it takes her too low, or raise the dose by fattening the 14.25?

ETA - removed question that was answered.

Time again for my disclaimer. For those who haven’t been following Weezer’s story, her multiple conditions require much greater doses of insulin than kitties with “simple” diabetes and we are feeling our way through treatment plans. DO NOT try to use any information in this condo to guide your dosing decisions.

Wishing a kitty day for all, plenty of purrs, play, sunny spots and lots of love.
 
Re: 1/31 Weezer AMPS 288, dose & gabapentin advice please

Linda --

I'm not sure how many people in LL use gabapentin. Most of the cats who need pain management need it for overcoming an acute problem -- like a dental. I believe gabapentin is used more for chronic pain. If no one stops by with information, you might want to post on Health. You could also PM Gayle/Shadoe. I'm pretty sure Gayle has been using this med with one of her acro-cats.
 
Re: 1/31 Weezer AMPS 288, dose & gabapentin advice please

It sounds like you guys got some much needed, hard earned sleep. How sweet that Weezer shared in it!

I don't know about the gabapentan...hopefully you can find an answer because I agree - having to toss $50 out a month is not cool! Also, check Drs Foster and Smith for pricing - that's where I get Mario's transdermal tapazole, specially compounded BP pills, and adequan. They are very helpful, and seem to have the best prices - at least for his meds, they do.

Have a great day!!
 
Re: 1/31 Weezer AMPS 288, dose & gabapentin advice please

Great to hear that you and DH both got sleep at the same time! :-D Weezer even joined in. How sweet!

I have no experience with that med or heard anyone discuss it here but Sienne's idea of posting on health is a great one. Hope you get some answers on it. That would be a lot to spend on something you might need occassionally.

Have a great day Linda and show some blues Weezer!
 
Re: 1/31 Weezer AMPS 288, dose advice please

Those blues and greens are pretty addictive aren't they? You get a taste and you want more more MORE! :lol:

Awww how sweet of Weezer to sleep with her beans again, i love cuddly kitties who like to share beds with the beans.

Have a great day Linda and Weezer!
 
Re: 1/31 Weezer AMPS 288, dose advice please

Hi Linda, I hope someone in Health can help you with the med. It's so sweet to hear how loving and cuddly Weezer is lately. Have a nice day.
 
Re: 1/31 Weezer AMPS 288, dose advice please

Hi guys .. I agree, those blues certainly did look pretty on weezer! I am sure you will see them again .. A full night's rest .. how wonderful was that, especially with weezer right in the middle .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 1/31 Weezer AMPS 288, dose advice please

Hi there ~O)
Linda for Weezer said:
I have the blue blues. Having seen blue on her chart, I am not content with yellow. I don’t know if the pink/high yellows from overnight and this morning indicates a bounce. I guess it’s possible she is still bouncing off of low yellows. Or it may just show this dose is too low. I’ll give it today. If she doesn’t come back down, the dose goes up. On 14.5 she went to 77, a bit out of our comfort zone. If 14.25 is too low, should we go back to 14.5 and skinny back down if it takes her too low, or raise the dose by fattening the 14.25?

I agree with taking the Lantus dose back up to 14.5u if you don't see action today. IMHO the 01/27/PMPS of 77 was influenced by R.
I think there is a chance that 14.5 may be a good dose - give it a chance to show what it can do without R.
When you are working up the dosing ladder and think you may have found a good dose, hold off on R and give the Lantus dose a few cycles to settle in and show it's stuff.
With a few R free cycles under your belt, It's easier to then determine if the Lantus dose needs a reduction.
When using R regularly, think of withholding R as decreasing the dose.

I think Weezer may be on her way to pretty much losing the pink.

Her Majesty looks wonderful in blue
 
Re: 1/31 Weezer AMPS 288,+4 316,+ 221 dose advice please

looking great linda! especially love hearing that weezer is sleeping with you again - that is a nice payoff for you!

i know what you mean about having the Blue Blues! we like those lower numbers! they look purty.
 
Re: 1/31 Weezer AMPS 288,+4 316,+ 221 dose advice please

Hoping and praying for blue, blue, blue for Ms. Weezer. You are working this so well and I am sure it will pay off.
 
Re: 1/31 Weezer PMPS 186

Hi guys - Weezer is looking great. :-D I know on the blues blue - maybe Weezer does too! Nice PMPS. So surf well Weezer, OK - be good to your beans tonight.
 
Re: 1/31 Weezer PMPS 186

Oh my Weezer, you look so lovely in blue! How about a nice surf and cuddle night for your ever lovin beans? ;-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top