1-31 Small Kitty amps 373 +3 241 +5 212 +8 256 +10 209 pmps 331 +3 232- Unplanned monitoring

Status
Not open for further replies.

Photorecon

Member Since 2016
Good morning all,

It's now 10am in the Est and I should be at the office, but I'm not. Pretty happy I'm not cause yesterday was not the kind a day I don't really enjoy. It will be good time to see how Small Kitty is behaving when I'm at the office during the week. He seem pretty happy and GL is going down.:)

Yesterday, while on my way to the office, was waiting for the metro, right by the ramp, when a small buzz came up. I moved away from the ramp as far as I could go. Was tired after that. Climbed into the metro and just because I needed it there that I needed one, all seats were occupied. So I rested with my head on the holding pole eyes closed. Always have to transfer metro line, a seat was available on the second leg of the trip to the office so I slept a bit there. Even once at the office I wasn't sure it was epilepsy buzz or fatigue but I got closer and closer to a confirmation as buzzes were more frequent so I asked my boss to go to the sick bay room (or whatever you call that place). I slept there for a moment but it didn't take long for a full scale seizure to come about. Supposedly I went out and asked for help before going back to bed, nobody was afraid compared to the other times it happened, think no one saw it. All I wanted after that was to go home right away but corporations are what they are and they have their procedures. They had called 911 and paramedic came there to perform full medical examination including SL blood test, EEG, hearth test and so on. I was plugged to all sort of machines and I was far from being in the mood for this. Father finally picked me up so I could go home and rest. Luckily Small Kitty didn't need much attention, he was on the rise.

Still tired today but feeling better. Left a VM to my neurologist (he didn't called back yesterday..) and
staying here waiting for his opinion on medication dosing. Must say that 1 or 2 weeks ago there was skip doses when Small Kitty was grabbing a bit too much attention, didn't help.

Good day to all, hope it's sunny like here and the same mood is in your mind.

Sébastien
Yesterday
 
I'm so sorry. I hope you're feeling better today and you hear back from the neurologist. I'm glad SK is not being demanding today with his numbers so you can rest. Sending prayers.
 
:bighug::bighug::bighug:

Please feel better soon Sébastien.

Not being strafed by users a day you should have been the target was restful (stayed at bed most of the day).
Plus, a yellow line following a blue one is helping stop FD concerns a bit.

(It's quite special that just both ends of the curve were pink ?? Start to wonder is this is not
the rule on many days..).

Thanks for caring Amanda !

.
 
I certainly think with your bouncy kitty you only see the worst at pre shot times.

Being in bed is the best way to spend the day. ;)
 
I know that it is nice to have a day off work, Sébastien, but that's not the way to get one! I hope that you and your neurologist can find something that works well for you. :bighug:

Best,
Sandi.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top