1/31 Simon AMPS 248 +6 237

Status
Not open for further replies.

Georgia and Simon (GA)

Member Since 2010
Simon's favorite color seems to be yellow, even when I increase his dose. There may be a couple of blues or greens thrown in the mix, but yellow is the consistent color. Not sure what to do except raise his dose again. He hasn't been on 3 units since he was diagnosed and his former vet started him on 3 units. He would have hypo'd if I hadn't found this group. This diabetes thing is just so confusing! I still think that maybe the dasuquin plays some sort of factor in his higher bg's but I could be grasping at straws. Once I finish with this bottle, I think I'm going to switch to cosuquin just to see what happens.

Simon is not happy with me this morning. I bought some more Wellness since that always seems to keep his bg down a little. He loved it yesterday but did not like it this morning. He finally ate all of it but kept looking at me like I was the meanest bean in the world.

Back to tbp today. Happy Tuesday!

http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=62407
 
Re: 1/31 Simon AMPS 248

You mean Bean not giving Simon something more yummy! :lol: I'm only laughing because I get the same side eye looks from my kitties. Sometimes you have to dish out the tough love. It's for the best Simon, we swear!

Hope you see more blues and greens. I'm with you on the confusing and frustrating aspect of FD.
 
Re: 1/31 Simon AMPS 248

Oh Simon! It was yummy yesterday. Why not today? Maybe he was in an ice cream mood. :lol:

Hope you have a great day Georgia!!
 
Re: 1/31 Simon AMPS 248

Food wars....always a favorite activity - for the kitty! I'm always hearing about kitties that will eat anything...I have yet to meet one of those myself!

I've probably mentioned that we went through the same dosing trend with Trix. For 10 months, she never went above 1.25, then all of a sudden in October we had to take her all the way up to 2.75 to get her back to the blues and greens! It was discouraging at first, but it was what she needed, for whatever reason. At this point, she's still at 2.00...it's just where she is in this dance right now. I'm sure you'll find Simon's breakthrough dose soon. It doesn't really matter how much juice it takes, as long as he's happy and healthy.

Have a great day!!
 
Re: 1/31 Simon AMPS 248

One has to love it when they give us that "you want me to eat THAT?" look... Good one day - awful the next. My Elsa is that way, Mannie on the other hand eats anything. Simon - eat your Wellness, it's good for you.

Good luck with the dose. We've been there too, hopefully now we've found one that he likes... Hang in there - I know Simon will find those greens soon. Right Simon?

Enjoy your day today. :-D
 
Re: 1/31 Simon AMPS 248

Awww poor Simon, having to eat that horrible Wellness.....just kidding. I did the same thing to Leo this morning, made him eat some Wellness Turkey but i had to sprinkle fortiflora on it, of course he licked all the fortiflora off and stood there looking at me with this look on his little face as if to say "well, feed me my breffis now!"

I hear ya on the dosing mysteries Georgia, Leo is up to 3.25, his highest dose yet. Maybe the change from dasequin to cosequin will be just the thing Simon needs to bring his numbers down. Good luck!

Have a great day at tbp, are things still stressful there?
 
Re: 1/31 Simon AMPS 248

Hi guys .. it's kinda sad when we have to keep taking the dose up and up and up for our babies .. but sometimes, that's all we can do until their next breakthrough .. sometimes we think we are doing something wrong but we aren't .. it's just the dance .. hang in there .. have a great day!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top