1/31 Scooter -AMPS 172,

Status
Not open for further replies.

Linda and Scooter & Jack

Member Since 2012
So yesterday was our 2nd day out of red and black and today we are suppose to doscrease to 4.5.

I just tested my AMPS and he is at 172. Should I still shoot his Lev or wait a while?

Linda



Update: I shot the doscrease because Lev has a later nadir and I am going to be home today for testing. The good news it is our first blue on Levemir. :-D

Yesterday
 
Re: 1/31 Scooter -Dosing question

Hi guys .. no dosing advice from me, but wow, what a nice start to the day! Have a great weekend guys!
 
Hi Linda and Scooter!

Nice AMPS...and a pretty blue one too!! I'm glad to hear you're going to be home today to test too since this is your first blue pre-shot and you also increased.

Let's see some nice, safe blues today Scooter! Your mamabean would be so excited!!

Good luck with the dosecrease, and hope you have a great weekend!
 
WOOT!! Look at that lovely AMPS. :-D :-D At this point you can slow down the increases. We usually suggest that increasing every 4 cycles slows down when they get a blue. From the protocol:
Increasing the dose:

Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
I've bolded the relevant bit. This is so exciting - work that juice Scooter!
 
Thank you ladies for your help!

SO the blue this morning was on the 4U dose and I increased to 4.5 this morning. Based on the protocol, do you think I should continue on 4.5 or return to the 4U?

You are all right I was pretty happy to finally see a blue after 31 days! :-D

Linda
 
I think it's fine for you to go ahead and hold the 4.5 and let's see where it'll take Scooter

Nadirs are still pretty high and that's what we base dosing on.
 
Congratulations on your first blue! Isn't it a pretty color? Good luck with the new dose. Hopefully you won't be on it long and Scooter will tell you he needs a reduction. Work that juice, Scooter!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top