1/31 Samwise AMPS 349 PMPS 508

Status
Not open for further replies.

sueandsamwise

Member Since 2010
AMPS 349 .8 Better number today, much better.

PMPS 508 .8 U Not better, worse. I am about to give up on ever getting this cat regulated.
 
Good Morning, Sue and Sam ~

When I look back over Sammy's spreadsheet, Sue, I see that he was doing so well on the 1 skinny and, before that, the 1U for a while. I'm wondering if Sam needs more insulin. And I'll probably get shot for suggesting this since Lantus usually works better with consistent AM & PM dosing, but I'm wondering if holding a higher dose like the 1 skinny, but shooting a reduced dose when the preshots are too low, wouldn't work better for Sammy. Just a thought, Sue...Sammy's certainly a sweet challenge for you.

Hope you have a good day, Sue.

Eva
 
Sue, I definitely think that increase is worth trying with Sammy. Will be following along to see how you two are doing.

"I am about to give up on ever getting this cat regulated." -- I admire your devotion to Sam and your continuing determination to figure out a way to get him better regulated, Sue. I know this sugar journey (dance as some members call it) can be discouraging at times, but please hang in there.

Thinking of you and Sam this afternoon,

Eva
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top