1/31 Rusty AMPS 138, +5 111, +9 81, PMPS 82, +4.5 122

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=35605&start=0

Good Monday Morning, Everyone,

-8 degrees F. here this morning, but with brilliant sunshine beginning to make its way through the trees. Rusty had a good night sleeping on the bed and getting up occasionally to finish all of his bedtime food. This morning is a low-key day for him. He's sitting on his cushion in front of the radiator and has shown only mild interest in playing thus far. He chased around a bit after Big Bug, but that was all. I'm keeping my eye on him. I think he has a hairball, since he was hacking in hairball fashion last night.

Here, by popular demand, is a photo of "Red Ears", and, for perspective, one of Rusty with Red Ears:

Everyone have a good day. We are expecting a major winter storm to begin tomorrow. Our ski on Wednesday will probably be cancelled, since the bulk of the snow (18 inches predicted) is supposed to fall on Wed. Keep tuned!

Ella & Rusty
 

Attachments

  • P1300705.JPG
    P1300705.JPG
    1.4 MB · Views: 706
  • P1300706.JPG
    P1300706.JPG
    1.4 MB · Views: 710
Re: 1/31 Rusty AMPS 138

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Red Ears looked HUGE until I saw the second pic of him with Rusty! Very cute!

Nice AMPS, Rusty. We've had a few hairballs here lately too, I think it's going around ;-)


Rusty, what's up? Any big adventures planed today? I'm feeling frisky and ready to go!
~Chaos
 
Re: 1/31 Rusty AMPS 138

Finally know what red ears looks like :lol: :lol: :lol: Looks like a lot of fun. I love seeing Rusty's colouring - he is a beautiful kitty.

I bet you will be loving all that snow :)
 
Re: 1/31 Rusty AMPS 138

No more lolling around Rusty. Back to work and get into those greens.

Great pix of Rusty, he is truly gorgeous. If you Wed., ski trip gets cancelled just think of the beautiful fresh snow for Thursday. LØYPE!
 
Re: 1/31 Rusty AMPS 138

Cute pic of Rusty playing with Red Ears.
Good to hear he's happy and well, despite the beginings of a hairball
 
Re: 1/31 Rusty AMPS 138

Morning!! Red Ears is quite a toy, but yes it looks bigger than it appears! Cats like the darndest things!!--
He is so handsome--
Hope you enjoy the coming snow-18" we have that all over our streets & yards--This stuff aint melting!!!!
Hope Rusty sees some green today--Enjoy your Monday! Hugs from us :mrgreen:

Rusty, I want to go out, but I is too lazy today--Anything exciting?--Let us know--Hugs, Moonie
 
Re: 1/31 Rusty AMPS 138

"Morning, Ella, It was nice to finally 'meet' Red Ears. :-D
Rusty is gorgeous. I'd love to have hair that color. :smile:
We have the same weather, and same dire warnings of the impending storm. Right now, however it's glorious out.
 
Re: 1/31 Rusty AMPS 138

Morning Ella! Rusty is such a handsome boy and he looks esp handsome near your lovely carpets and hardwood floors! Seems like he has days where he runs a little lower and then gives you a higher amps like today :?: Sounds freezing there but glad you have sunshine....the lull before the storm? Red Ears is very interesting!! Where did you say you get him? Tobey might like that although it might be too big for him. I see Rusty is sitting on what we call "Gracie's Throne" :lol: Funny how they love that kind of scratcher.

Have a great day today! Hope you stay in warm and safe when the weather hits this week!!
 
Re: 1/31 Rusty AMPS 138

Morning all!

Ok, that temp is darn cold. brrrrr! Bet however that it is darn pretty with the bright sun. wow on the upcoming snow storm. Sounds like a good time to be nice and warm indoors, watching it fall.

Thanks for the photos! And yay for the visual on red ears .

Hey Rusty - what's up? you got a case of gigantus hairballitis? I hope not.... what's up for today? ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 1/31 Rusty AMPS 138

Perfect!!! Celi :lol: :lol:

Marjorie: don't know where I got "Red Ears". At least 6 or 7 years ago. It was originally Stu's, but he never showed much interest in it.
 
Re: 1/31 Rusty AMPS 138, +5 111, +9 81, PMPS 82

Rusty has decided to sport some greens and is having what looks like a late nadir and surf, so I think I'll hold off on the dose fattening for another day of observation. We had a grand play with Red Ears and Big Bug this afternoon. The hairball has yet to make its appearance (no sign of it's preliminary hacking yet today). All Ps accounted for.

Still waiting for news of the big storm. If we don't ski on Wednesday, we'll go on Thurs. or Fri. (provided we can get there from here; the ski will be in the Western Adirondacks, near Cranberry Lake along the Oswegatchie River and that area is in a real snow belt).

Everyone have a great evening,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 1/31 Rusty AMPS 138, +5 111, +9 81, PMPS 82

What a lovely green pmps, for the handsome Rusty. :-D


Ella, here in the Southern Tier, they are saying the snow will start tonight, starting from the Pa border.
Supposed to get just a few inches into morning, The BIG one, is Tues into Wed. The biggest problem will be blowing and drifting.
I'm not looking forward to two feet of snow on the roof of my mobile home. *sigh*
 
Re: 1/31 Rusty AMPS 138, +5 111, +9 81, PMPS 82

Beautiful pmps! What a cute toy for Rusty. I'm glad he likes it so much. I hope you dont get too much snow or too cold, Ella.
 
Re: 1/31 Rusty AMPS 138, +5 111, +9 81, PMPS 82

I can't decide what I like more... red ears, or the look that rusty is giving him!! such fun pictures... thanks for sharing!

Lovely PM cycle setting up for Rusty! Hope you get a gentle green surf this evening!

Have a good night!
 
Re: 1/31 Rusty AMPS 138, +5 111, +9 81, PMPS 82

Hi, Ella & Rusty.. what wonderful pictures, thank you for sharing :-D
You have a heart of gold & no wonder Rusty is doing no less than the very best.. looking GRReat & sounds like an enjoyable BRR day!
 
Re: 1/31 Rusty AMPS 138, +5 111, +9 81, PMPS 82

Would you look at THAT pmps, Rusty! Way to go!!!!
Considering you brought up the idea of a dose increase, I think we now know Rusty is one of 'those' cats who can read his condo. :lol:

Red ears is certainly an appropriate name for the toy :lol: . Thank you for posting a photo of Rusty with it. Its interesting how different cats will gravitate toward certain toys (or types). Of course, like us humans, they ARE all individuals.

Hunker down and enjoy the snow, Ella.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top