1/31 Oberon PMPS 83, +1 71, +2 69, +4 51, +4.5 95, +6 97

OK... he hit 51 overnight and 50 this afternoon. Technically under TR that's not quite enough for a reduction, but given the IAA I think I ought to go ahead and bring him down to 8.5 tonight. Thoughts?
 
Thanks! His overall pattern is changing, so I'm trying to figure out how to handle things now. One the one hand, we seem to have gotten to an effective dose that's not just bringing him into blues/greens more, but also keeping him out of the pinks. On the other hand, with a lower starting point, he doesn't have as much of a buffer as before when he decides to dive, and he's got a big depot. I think I'm comfortable shooting his current dose tonight, I'm just trying to figure out whether it's the right thing to do.
 
You do want to keep the hammer on the antibodies, so to speak, with insulin. If you start seeing more than one reduction in a row, that's a sign you might need to be more conservative.
 
Back
Top