1/31 MAX AMPS 183+2.5/190+4/150 PMPS 280 +3/198+5/100

Status
Not open for further replies.

tiffmaxee

Member Since 2013
YESTERDAY'S CONDO:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...pmps-156-2-5-166-4-75-91.132290/#post-1362792

He hit green last night but is a little high this morning. He was making noises earlier so I think I'll give him bupe again this morning even though he is eating well. He's definitely not feeling great. Still waiting for poop too! Poor little boy.

Today will not be easy with my mom either. She had another meltdown last night. She doesn't want the caregiver this weekend. Her night one is going away for a month and I think that is why she is being so difficult. Our weekend woman is really nice so I know that isn't it. I feel sorry for my sister having to put up with it. Wish us luck.
 
Yay for a blue amps. even if its a little high. I predict he slides into some green today! Im so sorry about your mom too. I work in an assisted living community Elise, and I see this alot with seniors being difficult, and yes, it is very frustrating for the aides and caregivers too. We just do what we can to support them. :bighug:
 
Sending vines to your mom, Elise....I am sure the change is difficult for your mom and unfortunately, this is the way she expresses it. But it sounds like you have amazing care givers, so hopefully they will be able to work with her.

Ya for da blues there Max!!!!
 
I'm also sending your Mom tons of healing vines, and am wishing you all tons of luck. It's really nice to have very patient people to help out. Loving the blues for Max! WTG, lil man!!!! Keep up the excellent work, Elise. :)
 
Thanks for visiting Laura, Molly, and Angela. Surfing blue will help a lot today, Mr. Max. Keep it there.
 
All sorts of light, prayers, vines for you DM, your sister, you. Such a difficult situation for everyone.

As for Max. Well, mister, how 'bout 1) a nice slide and surf into the mid blues, 2) a good pooh, 3) and feelallbettersoon.

Marilyn
 
Thanks, Amy. I'm a little disappointed that he is already on the way up unless it is meter variance. Hopefully tonight he will be a little lower.
 
Hooray for Poop!! (did I really just say that? :rolleyes: ) Hope Max feels better today- :bighug::bighug:

Sending tons and tons of vines and prayers for your mom Elise- Is there a replacement Night Shift CG, is that what upset her? Or do you think it is the pain from the UTI just getting to her? Hugs to you and your sister, this is a very difficult situation for sure! :bighug::bighug:
 
Thanks, Ruth and Carla for stopping by. The CG is the one we hired the end of November. My mom is just determined not to have anyone. It wasn't too bad today. She got her physical therapy and then my brother and sister-in-law came over and took them all to dinner when I was leaving.

Max is all over the place. Tonight will be the 6th cycle since his dental. Do I give it a little longer since he had both a skipped dose and a half dose or do I take him up tomorrow? Is 1 ml of bupe not enough or is he even in pain? He's very quiet but he is eating well. In fact he just cleaned his plate.
 
So it sounds like your mom really wants her independence then? That's my mom as well! It's tricky to deal with! I thought the CG was someone new, my mom fired I don't know how many in the beginning...:oops:

Cats are tricky too, they hide their pain! It's a good sign he ate his food though!
 
Hi Elise,

Vines for your mom and you and your family. My mom went through that with my grandfather who had Alzheimer's. It was incredibly difficult for her and my grandmother to deal with. I hope that getting the infection under control, if there still is one, will help her feel better overall.

Max, what's the deal? Is your mouth a little sore yet? Better numbers today, but yuck on that PMPS. Hopefully that's a last ditch bounce or a high before a break or something before he slides back down. On the pain meds, I don't have any idea. Is there any harm to giving him some in case he's in pain, even if he's not? If it were Eddie on the dose, I think I'd probably give it 6 cycles since the skips and the reduced doses, and then take it up as long as I could monitor closely to try to keep on top of the numbers, knowing that he may come racing right back down when he was feeling better. But, as always, I defer to those more knowledgeable about dosing.
 
Thanks, Jen. I will probably give him one extra cycle and take him up tomorrow night or maybe even Monday morning, I'm just not sure. I was given pain med for 4 days which is why. If not for that he'd be up right now. He did hit green for a second yesterday.
 
Wrong way, Max. Sending you tons of healing vines and hoping the bupe works to make you feel better.

I agree that if he's not getting back into greens, more than dipping his toes into the lagoon, by tomorrow night, I'd take him up Monday morning. I think I read where Wendy said it took about ten days after the dental for Neko to start seeing her good numbers again.

I'm so sorry about your mom and i hope that all settles down soon.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top