Michelle and Mannie (GA)
Member Since 2009
Hi all,
I swear - you tell these sugar babies that their numbers are too high, that you need to increase their dose, and voila! a 201 at pmps. beats the 382 at amps. bottom line: i maintained the dose, did not increase as we had discussed earlier, and will monitor him throughout the evening. I hope we have a break in the high numbers with a steady surf for a while. paws crossed! cat_pet_icon
Guess I played it on the side of caution -- not too sure why, though I expect that it was reading the post by jen, and her sudden loss on Anya. I had read how worried she was, how so many came to help her. I pray that this was not a hypo incident, guess we don't know. I have been through 3 of those with Mannie, and never want to go there again. I believe that I came close to loosing him on the last one, which has created a deep seeded fear. I think that reading jen's post on her little girl just brought it all back. :cry:
well anyways - Mannie seems to have broken through, numbers are better this afternoon. :RAHCAT
yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=4620
WCR: been a lazy day for Mannie. lazy, but a good one. He makes dealing with diabetes, testing and all, easy, worry free. Never complains at test time - comes and gets me, climbs up on my lap, no fuss. And so it was today. I hope I get his +5 dance. dancing_cat dancing_cat you can't ask for more than that.
RECAP:
amps 382
amps +2 353
amps +6 213
amps +8 178
amps +10 212
pmps 201
I swear - you tell these sugar babies that their numbers are too high, that you need to increase their dose, and voila! a 201 at pmps. beats the 382 at amps. bottom line: i maintained the dose, did not increase as we had discussed earlier, and will monitor him throughout the evening. I hope we have a break in the high numbers with a steady surf for a while. paws crossed! cat_pet_icon
Guess I played it on the side of caution -- not too sure why, though I expect that it was reading the post by jen, and her sudden loss on Anya. I had read how worried she was, how so many came to help her. I pray that this was not a hypo incident, guess we don't know. I have been through 3 of those with Mannie, and never want to go there again. I believe that I came close to loosing him on the last one, which has created a deep seeded fear. I think that reading jen's post on her little girl just brought it all back. :cry:
well anyways - Mannie seems to have broken through, numbers are better this afternoon. :RAHCAT
yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=4620
WCR: been a lazy day for Mannie. lazy, but a good one. He makes dealing with diabetes, testing and all, easy, worry free. Never complains at test time - comes and gets me, climbs up on my lap, no fuss. And so it was today. I hope I get his +5 dance. dancing_cat dancing_cat you can't ask for more than that.
RECAP:
amps 382
amps +2 353
amps +6 213
amps +8 178
amps +10 212
pmps 201