1/31 Kit A 229, +4 183, +8 145, +10 120, P 76, +3 94

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 1/31 Kitten AMPS 229

Good Morning, LIL and Kitten ~

What a great way to start the morning, LIL, with that yellow AM preshot number for Kitten! You're doing very well bringing down Kitten's preshot numbers. For many of us, those are the last numbers to come down, LIL, so you're making real progress with Kitten. If you look back over his spreadsheet, you'll see that his PM preshots have all been yellows and blues since 1/18. That's great, and now his AM preshot numbers are starting to come down, too.

Hope you have a pleasant day, LIL.

Eva
 
Re: 1/31 Kitten AMPS 229

Thanks Eva!

I'm crossing my fingers that this becomes a trend that occurs more often. I was really wanting to do a curve today but the woman on kijiji selling test strips finally wrote back and i'm going to meet her (its quite far, so I asked her to mail them, but she didn't know what paypal was, so now im going to just drive there....its ok, its a great price, so I wont complain). Guess the curve is going to have to wait until Saturday. I'm happy that i've been able to monitor him quite a few times a day these past couple days so at least I have an idea of what is going on roughly.

Hope everyone is having a great day!
 
Re: 1/31 Kit AM 229, +4 183, +8 145, +10 120, PM 76

Recap:
AMPS 229
+4 183
+8 145
+10 120
PMPS 76

Now this I'm not comfortable shooting my regular dose. I know that he usually rises and that this is his nadir, but still....today, being green (and yes, I'm jumping for joy that I finally got green...WHOO HOO!!), I'm a bit nervous. Maybe that will change and the next time I'm in this situation, I will know better (just like the first time I got blue as a PMPS, i was nervous too).

So I reduced it to 1.50. I may even keep that until the weekend and see what happens, see if we can get a better curve. Does that sound like a good idea? Or should I see where he is tomorrow morning and go back to 1.75 then? Or keep 1.50 tmr morning and if its still high all day then go back to 1.75 in the evening? Here are my usually twenty million questions when something new pops up at me...sorry!! Just looking for some opinions :)

Thanks!!
 
Re: 1/31 Kitten AMPS 229, +4 183, +8 145, +10 120, PMPS 76

Hi, LIL ~

WOW! Green for Kitten...that's exciting, LIL! I think holding the reduction to 1.50U might be the way to go for now since Kitten tends to have late nadirs and such low PM preshot numbers. With PM preshot numbers getting even lower. Backing off a bit in dosing could help give you a better curve for Kitten, although I'm not sure about that...might take some experimenting with the dose reduction to see. If you hold the 1.50U dose until the weekend, you'll be able to tell how it's working for Kitten, LIL. You can always go back up to 1.75U if you need to.

"and yes, I'm jumping for joy that I finally got green...WHOO HOO!!" -- I second that WHOO HOO!!

LIL, you will be around to test Kitten tonight, right? I'm sure you will be, but I just had to ask :smile: .

Eva
 
Re: 1/31 Kitten AMPS 229, +4 183, +8 145, +10 120, PMPS 76

Yup I will be here, of course :)

I'll hold the 1.5 til the weekend and as you said, I can always go back. I'm slowly realizing that it's ok if it takes some experimentation and trying out a dose...it wont be a one-time shot and a be all and end all. One step at a time!

Hope you have a great night!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top