1/31 Ivy Amps 286, +4 234, +6 211, +9 234, Pmps 241 Libre

Staci & Ivy

Member Since 2022
1/29/26
Amps 286 Libre

Gave an increase last night up to 2.25 units. We haven’t been this high since right around 11/1/25, when we switched Methimazole from transdermal on the ear to the pills (since it seemed, she was not absorbing the transdermal well and was not getting back into the normal range of T4).

We are still trying to get her back into the normal range, but since the beginning of 2026, I noticed she is requiring more insulin, and there have been steady, small increases.

As I kind of expected, last night, she took a dive with the new, increased dose and spent much of the night around 53 on the Libre, which is a safe number for Ivy, but still has to be watched closely. (Corresponds to over 100 on a handheld meter for her)
So it meant we hung out all night together on the sofa🥱🥱🥱

She bounced up this morning for amps, and is beginning to come down now at +4.

Hopefully, we can bring her overall curve down to better numbers again. I’m not liking all the pinks she’s had lately on the Libre 😫

Yesterday we also activated a new Libre and she had a better cycle.

Hope everyone stays warm and has a very boring Caturday 😻🌊🏄‍♀️🏄‍♂️🐈🐈‍⬛

Mt sleepy girl 😻
IMG_2054.jpeg
 
She really took that increase and ran with it! Maybe just a quick bounce from the surf in the greens last night? Good to see she's already heading down and seeing some blues.

Rest up, Ivy! And come on down safely 😊
 
She's a sleeping beauty, for sure!!
Good luck with the increase, Staci!!! 💚 💚 💚
Have a nice day and stay warm!! (It's super cold here today 🥶 Nothing like it is there, but cold for us.)
 
The slow, steady increase would definitely cause some concern for me too... Does it seem like it probably is just related to the med rather than some new, mysterious problem?

Sorry for yet another sleepless night on the couch. 😩 But I hope these little increases finally settle her somewhere for a bit! And that she gave you a break on Libre day so you could have a safe transition cycle and not lose a sensor!
 
1/29/26
Amps 286 Libre

Gave an increase last night up to 2.25 units. We haven’t been this high since right around 11/1/25, when we switched Methimazole from transdermal on the ear to the pills (since it seemed, she was not absorbing the transdermal well and was not getting back into the normal range of T4).

We are still trying to get her back into the normal range, but since the beginning of 2026, I noticed she is requiring more insulin, and there have been steady, small increases.

As I kind of expected, last night, she took a dive with the new, increased dose and spent much of the night around 53 on the Libre, which is a safe number for Ivy, but still has to be watched closely. (Corresponds to over 100 on a handheld meter for her)
So it meant we hung out all night together on the sofa🥱🥱🥱

She bounced up this morning for amps, and is beginning to come down now at +4.

Hopefully, we can bring her overall curve down to better numbers again. I’m not liking all the pinks she’s had lately on the Libre 😫

Yesterday we also activated a new Libre and she had a better cycle.

Hope everyone stays warm and has a very boring Caturday 😻🌊🏄‍♀️🏄‍♂️🐈🐈‍⬛

Mt sleepy girl 😻
View attachment 76693
Awww, what a sleeping beauty! As much "Briar Rose" as Ivy. 😘

Best of luck with the increase - I know these changes in her insulin needs are frustrating! I hope you have a lovely and relaxing weekend. Ivy's certainly doing a good job of modeling proper weekend relaxation!
 
Back
Top